My Name Is Cypher finally solved, this time for real!

sucamela

May 22nd, 2014, 3:41 am #1

Hi

Sorry in advance for my bad English.

Tonight I think  I solved the "my name is" cypher. The key to resolve the puzzle

is the word "cerous" which is mispelled inside the text message.

The first puzzle is a sositution based on aplhanumeric characters table.

It decrypts to "Z DECRYPT ID JFK".

The second puzzle is a transposition based on the character previous

association.

The solution is a pattern meaning "AYE Z! MY MAN = KEN"

It is the name, not the surname, but it is something. It could be Ken, Kenny, Kenneth.

As attachment, my proof of concept.

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/a/img834/3467/6eati.jpg
Last edited by sucamela on May 26th, 2014, 4:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Nin
DOJ

May 22nd, 2014, 12:17 pm #2

rgod wrote:
Hi
I am a security professional from Italy, of Nine Situations Group.
Sorry in advance for my bad English.

Tonight I solved the "my name is" cypher. The key to resolve the puzzle
is the word "cerous" which is mispelled inside the text message.

The first puzzle is a sositution based on aplhanumeric characters table.
It decrypts to "Z DECRYPT ID JFK".

The second puzzle is a transposition based on the character previous
association.

The solution is a pattern meaning "AYE Z! MY MAN = KEN"

It is the name, not the surname, but it is something. It could be Ken, Kenny, Kenneth.

As attachment, my proof of concept.

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/a/img834/3467/6eati.jpg