QB gas milage question

QB gas milage question

May 15th, 2012, 12:06 am #1

I'm new to the whole QB thing, having picked up a .22 2078A in trade at Findlay a few weeks ago. I'm getting just about 70 shots out of two carts before velocity begins to fall off. This is at 75 degrees in the basement, with no sun. Is this good, bad, or average? I have no idea if the gun is stock or massaged.

Overall, Im pretty impressed with the gun. Accuracy at 7 yds seems worthy of the match sights. It will continually put them in the same hole if I'm on my game.

I think we're all Bozos on this bus.

May 15th, 2012, 12:11 am #2

May 15th, 2012, 1:00 am #3

I'm new to the whole QB thing, having picked up a .22 2078A in trade at Findlay a few weeks ago. I'm getting just about 70 shots out of two carts before velocity begins to fall off. This is at 75 degrees in the basement, with no sun. Is this good, bad, or average? I have no idea if the gun is stock or massaged.

Overall, Im pretty impressed with the gun. Accuracy at 7 yds seems worthy of the match sights. It will continually put them in the same hole if I'm on my game.

..am sure it is shooting slower than many, but for the use you are using it for, that shot count is plus.

May 15th, 2012, 3:46 am #4

If it was, I picked up the QB79 he had next to it and it was stock.....until I modified it. Would go on a limb to say it was in the same boat as far as being stock at the show...

You got lucky if you didn't need to do any work to it. Mine needed new seals, and the 3.5oz tank needed a new valve. Otherwise it is a slick and accurate rifle...my first exposure to QB's too. It is a real tack driver, and has lots of power.

May 15th, 2012, 6:34 am #5

I never shoot mine w/ carts, but get about 55-60 shots on an average bulk fill. Carts are supposed to provide more shots.

If you're shooting a lot and already have a paintball tank, bulk fill might be a worthwhile long term option.

May 15th, 2012, 12:25 pm #6