Need an assist on the Logun S16

Need an assist on the Logun S16

March 15th, 2012, 12:50 pm #1

I'm loving this rifle, but I see a minor problem with how it's adjusted. See the attached spreadsheet. I'm not familiar with how to get into this rifle, and my first rule is do no harm (no, I'm not a doctor, I just play one ) Anyway, it has been suggested that I need to reduce the pre-load on the hammer spring. Also, maybe I just need to back the hammer off a bit. Either way, it's striking too hard and releasing too much air. Any Logun S-16 owners out there past or present got a tutorial for getting into this fine PCP?
thank you,
darryl

?t=1331815646
Last edited by turbodt on March 15th, 2012, 12:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.

March 16th, 2012, 3:04 am #2

But here is a link to a guy who posted a dis-assembly of one.

http://translate.google.com/translate?h ... %3Dimvnsfd

"Democracy is two wolves and a lamb voting on what to have for lunch. Liberty is a well-armed lamb contesting the vote!" -- Benjamin Franklin --

Take out the "(trash)" to respond

March 16th, 2012, 10:49 am #3

The translation leaves me bewildered is some areas, but I'll study it and try to see what can make of it. This rifle has much more complex internals than other PCPs I've worked on. I'm not (yet) trying to do a complete overhaul, but now I have a tutorial link, thanks to you. It should get me where I want to go and help me flatten that shot curve. How'd you find this link? I did a lot of searches, but I guess I didn't do enough!
thank you!
darryl

March 18th, 2012, 3:24 am #4