Loading, Shooting, & Reviewing the Umarex Gauntlet

Loading, Shooting, & Reviewing the Umarex Gauntlet

Joined: November 22nd, 2005, 9:28 pm

April 17th, 2017, 4:55 pm #1

You all were asking for it, well we did it. We spent an afternoon checking out the new Umarex Gauntlet. We loaded it, shot it, chronographed it, and reviewed it as requested.

It is an honest review of the Umarex Gauntlet. This is a nice little rifle for $299

If they call and mention the forumm, Yellow Forum members get a discount.


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ycwzmgl ... ofsvyftpd3
Reply
Share

Joined: April 28th, 2010, 12:23 am

April 17th, 2017, 5:15 pm #2

man , if they can get that thing out to the masses , it will sell like crazy.. I think a lot of expectations are gonna be blown away.. And for hand pump users, around 100 shots per fill is awesome.. The big question is the release date
Last edited by robnewyork on April 17th, 2017, 5:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reply
Share

Joined: November 22nd, 2005, 9:28 pm

April 17th, 2017, 6:01 pm #3

I'll try to post it before the weekend, or you can call us at the number below.
Reply
Share

Joined: November 22nd, 2005, 9:28 pm

April 21st, 2017, 4:49 am #4

You all were asking for it, well we did it. We spent an afternoon checking out the new Umarex Gauntlet. We loaded it, shot it, chronographed it, and reviewed it as requested.

It is an honest review of the Umarex Gauntlet. This is a nice little rifle for $299

If they call and mention the forumm, Yellow Forum members get a discount.


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ycwzmgl ... ofsvyftpd3
Well, I've been out here in Arkansas filming AMERICAN AIRGUNNER with Rossi, Tom Gaylord, Jim Chapman and Tyler Patner.

We did some extensive testing of the .177 & .22 GAUNTLET, as well as their new .50 HAMMER!!!

From the review I post on Youtube, you saw that I really liked the .22 GAUNTLET. For $299, ones get a regulated, multi-shot PCP rifle, with adjustable cheek piece. We found accuracy to be very good, but didn't put it in the review, as the unit we tested was a prototype (i.e. not a production unit).

As I wrote, I didn't go into the accuracy too much as it was a prototype. Well we shot another pair of Gauntlets at 25, 50, 75, and 100 yards and I will tell you the prototypes ARE ACCURATE at range! I took pix with my cell and will upload at a later day. It's late, I've got to get up at 4AM to catch a flight, and its close to midnight here, so I won't post pix or any videos. I get home tomorrow, and Sat is my wife's birthday. I ALMOST wrote here that I'd post videos tomorrow,...... but I'd be crazy to do so, as I haven't even gotten a card for my wife, let alone presents.

So, I will post pix late. But bottom line, VERY nice groups at 50, and out.
Reply
Share