Discovery or RWS 350?

Discovery or RWS 350?

April 19th, 2009, 5:42 am #1

I'm looking at .22 cal rifles and I have it narrowed to these two (leaning more toward the Discovey). I would be using it for target mostly as well as pest control when needed. The only air gun I own now is an RWS 34 and I'm extremely pleased with the way it performs, thats why I'm considering the 350. I want something with more range that hits harder than a .177. I want to make sure I make the right choice before I spend that much cash. I'm pretty new at this and any feedback, pro or con, would be helpful. Thanks

April 19th, 2009, 11:53 am #2

Do you already have a pump or happen to dive scuba or am a fire fighter? That would be the deciding factor for me, because you need at least another $200 for a pump setup. I can't personally vouch for it, but the 350 is known to kill scopes with ease. Shooting targets likely isn't the 350's strong side, being a hold sensative springer, a nice tune should take care of that though ($100-150 usually).

April 19th, 2009, 12:15 pm #3

No air

April 19th, 2009, 2:00 pm #4

I'm looking at .22 cal rifles and I have it narrowed to these two (leaning more toward the Discovey). I would be using it for target mostly as well as pest control when needed. The only air gun I own now is an RWS 34 and I'm extremely pleased with the way it performs, thats why I'm considering the 350. I want something with more range that hits harder than a .177. I want to make sure I make the right choice before I spend that much cash. I'm pretty new at this and any feedback, pro or con, would be helpful. Thanks