CFX questions and recommendations

CFX questions and recommendations

July 7th, 2006, 1:02 am #1

I'm new to airgunning and want to plink and shoot some starlings. I got to try out a Shadow 1000 today and really liked it other than I now know what "dieseling" is I think. I wasn't sure if I should make the investment in a nice airgun but now I'm somewhat hooked. I loved the feel of the Shadow 1000 and it sounds like it only gets better with nicer guns.

From my research, the CFX is highly recommended and I really like the idea of a non-barrel breaking gun. It just seems that it would be more accurate with a scope.

Here's a few questions though.

1. Will the CFX "diesel" like the shadow 1000?

2. What other guns would compare to the CFX that I should also consider?

3. Is the way you load the CFX a pain? To the point of changing anyones mind about it?

Thanks for any responses.

chris

July 7th, 2006, 1:23 am #2

there's something wrong with it. This is the Gamo forum, but we still need to be realistic about what guns can and cannot do. I believe that with some brands you are paying up to $100 or more just for the name. Not so with Gamo. They are inexpensive and yet still good quality guns. But because they are inexpensive some things will slip through the cracks. As long as you are aware of this and not afraid to use GamoUSA's LIFETIME warranty you will be more than happy with your gun. The CFX is very accurate, but mainly excels in its immunity to "hold sensitivity." It is that trait that will allow the CFX to be respectable in Hunter Class FT.

July 7th, 2006, 2:35 am #3

I'm new to airgunning and want to plink and shoot some starlings. I got to try out a Shadow 1000 today and really liked it other than I now know what "dieseling" is I think. I wasn't sure if I should make the investment in a nice airgun but now I'm somewhat hooked. I loved the feel of the Shadow 1000 and it sounds like it only gets better with nicer guns.