CFX general tips and tuning

CFX general tips and tuning

June 22nd, 2007, 9:55 am #1

Hello guys.

I am new to the airgun world, so I don't know that much yet, but I am getting better real fast.

Can you guys suggest some things which I can do to my CFX to get the most out of it? I don't mean the most speed. I mean the most accuracy.

I know that this rifle is quite tricky to hold, and I also know that sandbaging it helps a lot.

I know that I must touch the rifle at the same spot every time, keep relaxed, etc... What else must I do especially to the CFX?

Also, what is an easy part to tune on it that will help accuracy?

Thanks a lot for all your help.

June 22nd, 2007, 12:48 pm #2

June 22nd, 2007, 12:50 pm #3

Hello guys.

I am new to the airgun world, so I don't know that much yet, but I am getting better real fast.

Can you guys suggest some things which I can do to my CFX to get the most out of it? I don't mean the most speed. I mean the most accuracy.

I know that this rifle is quite tricky to hold, and I also know that sandbaging it helps a lot.

I know that I must touch the rifle at the same spot every time, keep relaxed, etc... What else must I do especially to the CFX?

<P>Shoot it!  The CFX is one of the least hold sensitive rifles made. I have three of them and they all shoot well no matter if you bench them or set it in a crook of a tree or shoot off hand with them.</P>
<P> Get a 1000 pellets through it and then decide if you want to do anything to the rifle like a spring chane of a tune. The rifle smooths out quite nice the more pellets you shoot and the trigger although stiff also gets better as you shoot the rifle. The only thing I would do is a trigger mod right away, and you have many choices on that item. There is two inserts and a complete trigger for Gamo's so you have many options on the trigger.</P>

http://home.comcast.net/~peterdragin/index.html/

June 22nd, 2007, 3:37 pm #4

Hello guys.