.22 Marauder

.22 Marauder

March 24th, 2010, 12:58 pm #1

I have all settings maxed on my .22 Marauder. With 21.14 Baracuda Match 3000psi fill 35 shot avg 840 but i have about 60fps difference from high to low velocity. If I fill to 2800psi and shoot 20 shots my average is 855 with only 20fps difference. I am ok with the numbers as I have a large supply of air and only plan to hunt with this gun. With JSB 18gr 2800psi 20 shots avg 900fps 10fps difference. I can do better if i change settings for the jsb's but they are very accurate at 900fps. For the Baracudas, I tried many settings but nothing gave me anything close to these results. Velocity dropped abunch if i adjusted under max. If I turned the transfer port 3.5 instead of 4.5 I dropped to the high 700fps range. Thought I would be able to fine tune more but that didn't happen. I am new to pcp's so might just be my lack of knowledge?

March 24th, 2010, 2:17 pm #2

.22 Marauder will do. I have chosen to set mine up for FTTs @ 925 fps, and occasionally shoot Baracuda Match pellets when I know the "critters" will be farther away. I'm getting 30 shots with a 10~12 spread.

March 24th, 2010, 2:56 pm #3

Thanks for the reply

March 24th, 2010, 4:30 pm #4