Hey Mac...what are you using to change the graphics and

Hey Mac...what are you using to change the graphics and

Mark in Syracuse
Mark in Syracuse

February 15th, 2005, 5:52 pm #1

how difficult is it? I use Autocad to generate fabrication and machining drawings but I do not have much hands on with graphics programs. I have toyed with a photoshop trial version and paint programs as well as a graphics enhancement program that came with my plustek scanner.

Your graphics changes look good and I am interested in how you achieved them. I would like to try my hand at it. I am a mechanical designer, I started out in Architecture then moved into mechanical design and now I am involved in the design of rotating machinery (multi-stage centrifugal turbines otherwise know as blowers and exhausters) Actually, I started a business a few years ago and I manufacture large multi-stage centrifugals that are used in industrial central vacuum systems and other processes that require air and gas pressure.

I can also see a use for this in my business so any help would be appreciated. Thanks

I would like to also try my hand at some designs for a future X.

Mark

February 15th, 2005, 9:35 pm #2

It is interesting the kind of people who take an interest in this stuff!

I happen to be an Electro-Mechanical Engineering Tech (for those who don't know what that is, it's basically a degreed Engineer's right hand man, or a would-be Engineer who just has not finished his BA yet). Actually, before 9/11, I was classified as an "Engineer by Merit" which meant that I was qualified to be a full fledged Engineer based solely on 2 AAs and some valuable work experience (I worked in R&D for Raytheon, one of the world's largest defense contractors, some job for a pacifist!). Boy, those days are GONE! Since 9/11, even degreed Engineers are now scrapping for MY jobs so it's back to being a lowly tech for me until I can go back to college...