Charging round corners

In your thread title indicate the system.

Charging round corners

TheBeardKing
Daemonette
TheBeardKing
Daemonette
Joined: 09 Sep 2011, 13:09

08 Jan 2012, 15:22 #1

After yet another complete whooping by DarkElves I finally managed to get a (very very narrow) victory against Skaven but a rule question came up.

If you can see a unit but another unit is partially blocking your charge are you allowed to charge round the intevening unit. i.e. Does your wheel have to be done first or can you wheel half way through your charge? We ruled that it is allowed but you can't use it to flank or rear charge unless you started the move at the flank/rear.

Thanks for any help! :)
Reply
Like

brother_maynard
Greater Daemon
brother_maynard
Greater Daemon
Joined: 05 Aug 2010, 03:13

09 Jan 2012, 02:49 #2

Yes you can. There is no stipulation that dictates when you must wheel, only that you are allowed to make one of up to 90 degrees. You guys are right.
Reply
Like

TheBeardKing
Daemonette
TheBeardKing
Daemonette
Joined: 09 Sep 2011, 13:09

09 Jan 2012, 20:06 #3

Cool. Thanks, that's cleared up a lot of confusion in my gaming group. :)
Reply
Like