Denali 2005

Denali 2005

October 16th, 2004, 10:58 pm #1

The 04 Denali thread started in September so thought I'd get one started for '05.

I'm looking for 2 or 3 experienced climbing partners for Denali, West Buttress, for mid May to mid June 05 time frame. I've been climbing for over 10 years and have done Aconcagua, and several times up Rainier, Baker, Shasta, Whitney , and numerous local peaks and quite a bit of rock climbing and some ice climbing. Also planning Kilimanjaro for February. I'm interested in sharing some climbs in the Pacific NW over the winter also. If interested drop me an email. Allan

October 22nd, 2004, 3:52 am #2

Allan, I'm planning to go up there this spring; would like to talk about your plans. Check your emails.

- Steve

December 11th, 2004, 12:56 pm #3

The 04 Denali thread started in September so thought I'd get one started for '05.

I'm looking for 2 or 3 experienced climbing partners for Denali, West Buttress, for mid May to mid June 05 time frame. I've been climbing for over 10 years and have done Aconcagua, and several times up Rainier, Baker, Shasta, Whitney , and numerous local peaks and quite a bit of rock climbing and some ice climbing. Also planning Kilimanjaro for February. I'm interested in sharing some climbs in the Pacific NW over the winter also. If interested drop me an email. Allan
I have serious intrest in learning more about your trip. I left you an email with more detail, write me back.

William S. Bevans
BevansW1@SouthernCT.edu
www.geocities.com/worldmountaineering

December 26th, 2004, 12:19 am #4

Hi,

My name is Serge and I live in Montreal, Canada,

Just to say that I,m interested in joining your group for Denali 05

I was part of a team that was on Denali West Buttress last year...

We went all the way to 17200' but bad weather made us turn around althought one of our teamates made the summit alone.