Download Link

wolfman
Ace
Joined: 07 Oct 2003, 23:16

25 Dec 2011, 02:59 #11

Thx. Have some great fun battles during your holidays.
I am happy I could finish it last minute prior to the holidays in 2011 :uglyfred
[color=red][size=85][b]The "Better" will always be the enemy of the "Good"[/b][/size][/color]
Reply
Like

Joined: 17 Nov 2011, 01:55

25 Dec 2011, 07:07 #12

:D Thanks for your help Wolfman, installing the latest visual program had Mother's Clan working!
Warlords of the Rim Colonies
Reply
Like

wolfman
Ace
Joined: 07 Oct 2003, 23:16

25 Dec 2011, 13:05 #13

Great. I am happy it runs now. :greenjumper
Thx for reporting back
[color=red][size=85][b]The "Better" will always be the enemy of the "Good"[/b][/size][/color]
Reply
Like

Nereid
Veteran
Nereid
Veteran
Joined: 17 Jul 2010, 21:32

25 Nov 2014, 00:11 #14

Seems the file repository is unstable as hell (or has some strange network policy).

Tried to download, connection always got reset somewhere inbetween 10 and 200mb.

Did something like 20 tries, now I can't even get the DL started.

Never had a similar problem in years; have a 100mbit FTTH connection, no special firewalls on; is my bandwidth too aggressive for the server maybe?

Is there a mirror somewhere? Can't find nothing via Google looking for the filename.

Will retry tomorrow with a different connection / IP.

Thanks!
Reply
Like

Nereid
Veteran
Nereid
Veteran
Joined: 17 Jul 2010, 21:32

25 Nov 2014, 13:14 #15

Was able to get it after n > 10 tries using a different connection.

Game starts ok and seems ok until mission starts.

There is no mc2s.ini file anywhere on my hd; is the editing for brains in the readme file mandatory?

Can't play right now to see if combat works, will check this evening.

Have a nice day!
Reply
Like

wolfman
Ace
Joined: 07 Oct 2003, 23:16

25 Nov 2014, 14:15 #16

There is no mirror and I do not like anyone mirroring it.
The server I use since years (over 10) has not changed and I can download without any issues and immediate.
Sorry for the trouble, but I can not confirm nor explain. :)
[color=red][size=85][b]The "Better" will always be the enemy of the "Good"[/b][/size][/color]
Reply
Like

wolfman
Ace
Joined: 07 Oct 2003, 23:16

25 Nov 2014, 14:17 #17

Nereid @ Nov 25 2014, 08:14 AM wrote: Was able to get it after n > 10 tries using a different connection.

Game starts ok and seems ok until mission starts.

There is no mc2s.ini file anywhere on my hd; is the editing for brains in the readme file mandatory?

Can't play right now to see if combat works, will check this evening.

Have a nice day!

The tool to edit the brains is for development only.
But all files should be installed.
this ini file is inside the Braintool folder.
[color=red][size=85][b]The "Better" will always be the enemy of the "Good"[/b][/size][/color]
Reply
Like