Jews are commanded by God to settle in Israel

Jews are commanded by God to settle in Israel

August 21st, 2012, 7:27 pm #1

I am new in these parts. This is a test post, to take the temperature here. Israel is the homeland of the Jewish people, the land God commanded them to settle as their own; the Arabs there represent a foreign occupation.

August 21st, 2012, 9:01 pm #2

That's my temperature. Or my favorite radio station. I forget.

Britain is the homeland of my people, the Celts. It was given to us by the Tuatha Dé Danann, and it is our home. We want all of the Romans, Vikings, Angles, Saxons, and Normans to go home now, they've overstayed their welcome. All of them, collectively, represent a foreign occupation and we want our island back now.

Oh, and the Native Americans would like all of the Europeans and Asians to get out of Canada, the US, and all of South America. Go home, please.

The Africans can stay if they want; they didn't ask to be brought there in the first place so they aren't invaders.

August 21st, 2012, 10:04 pm #3

Hello, Kate.

Your temperature reading is in the "normal" range, because I detect a sense of humor. Are you rally a pure-blood Twathen da Damen? Amazing! As far as I can see from DNA studies of my ancestors, they were pre-Celts, Celts, Angles, Saxons, Jutes, Norsemen and Romans from all over. That's just my English side. Add to that my Native American/ First Nations ancestors, and I certainly don't feel unrelated to people in any of the places I've lived.

All that said, none of my ancestors except my Aaronic line (on my mother's side) were granted any real estate from God; and that land deed pertained to what is now the state of Israel. I am not part of the Jewish "tribe", though, so I don't have any commandment from God to settle the place.