Breaking News? New Timex automatics>>

Breaking News? New Timex automatics>>

Torbjorn
Torbjorn

November 12th, 2004, 9:31 am #1

Hi, I’m Torbjorn from Sweden – frequent lurker, but I haven’t posted here before.Now, I know this isn't vintage but still interesting perhaps... Check out the link below – it goes to the site where probably retailers etc. are supposed to download images for use in websites and ads. And, to my big surprise, there are now automatics! I haven’t been able to find these watches on the Timex homepage, but perhaps soon? I am far from an expert, but from one of the shots of the see-through back it seems like the movement looks very similar to the Chinese movements (said to have good quality) used in many watches sold on ebay these days – Elysee, Trias and many, many others. One of the companies that produces them are called Millionsmart, but there are certainly others also. What do you guys think of it? Have you seen these watches before?
Best,
Torbjorn

http://images.timex.com/bin/listing.tmx ... Automatics

http://www.millionsmart.com/en/companyProfile6387.htm

Dorsey H.
Dorsey H.

November 12th, 2004, 12:18 pm #2

Hello Torbjorn,

So good to know that you're still out there "lurking" in the shadows of the Timex Forum. Your post is delightfully informative. Knowing your intense interest in vintage Timex mechanicals, I suspect you'll be purchasing one of their new automatics as soon as they arrive on the scene. I'll be doing the same. Let me know if I can help you find one when they're available.

Dorsey H.

technoguy
technoguy

November 12th, 2004, 1:29 pm #3