datejust ref.1600

Vintage Rolex Discussion

datejust ref.1600

neil Naidu
neil Naidu

October 14th, 2011, 5:41 pm #1

hi

this is my first time on this forum.

'am in the process of buying my first rolex. I want to my a date just ref. 1600. I like to keep it original but I can't get an answer to what kind of bracelet it was born with... maybe i variates.

hope you can help me

Neil

October 14th, 2011, 6:51 pm #2

...because of the smooth bezel. But it would not be incorrect is it had a jubilee.

October 14th, 2011, 6:59 pm #3

hi

this is my first time on this forum.

'am in the process of buying my first rolex. I want to my a date just ref. 1600. I like to keep it original but I can't get an answer to what kind of bracelet it was born with... maybe i variates.

hope you can help me

Neil
... Oyster would be standard but in the shop you could also decide to have a different strap mounted instead and pay the difference.

From comfort I would recomend a jubilee, which to be time correct would have to be a folded one. But also a solid modern will be ok for wearing.
If you look for a time correct oster it depends on your serial/year built if you have to look for a rivited or folded. But also here, for normal wearing modern solid is fine.

Depending on the dial variant a nice leather/croc/lizzard strap could also be a matching option, as this also was a price list option and some have never been on metal straps...

Bye,
Derk

neil
neil

October 14th, 2011, 8:17 pm #4

...because of the smooth bezel. But it would not be incorrect is it had a jubilee.

thank you so much

the only way to what kind of bracelet it was born with is to have the original papers right ?

again thank you so much for you time.

buying a rolex is not easy

Neil

neil naidu
neil naidu

October 14th, 2011, 8:23 pm #5

... Oyster would be standard but in the shop you could also decide to have a different strap mounted instead and pay the difference.