Model of LST's

Model of LST's

May 1st, 2011, 5:29 am #1

Since I am new to the 325's site I'll give a snap shot of myself:

Retired QMC with 19 years of sea duty out of 25 in the Navy
Served aboard LST's 1157, 1185, 1183 & 1187 . Other ships: APA 228, CLG 8, DLG/Dl 7 & FF1065.

Retired from civilian employment and helping raise 6 grand kids.

Hobby: Building scale models from scratch using Balsa and Bass woods of WWII era 'gators' such as LST, LSM, LCI, LCT's and others.

Question for the 325: Are you intereated in a model showing the 325 (currently under construction) with an LCT on deck and a plane hanging on the Brodie system? Possible donation or an item for the ships store? The ship would be 24 1/2" long at a scale of 1:160 or the same as an N Scale train.

Jim Craven

May 1st, 2011, 7:11 am #2

And I think I can speak for the whole crew by saying we'd love to have your model with an LCT and Brodie for display in the arrival area. BTW, Jim, where do you hail from?

May 1st, 2011, 11:54 am #3

Served aboard LST's 1157, 1185, 1183 & 1187 . Other ships: APA 228, CLG 8, DLG/Dl 7 & FF1065.

Hobby: Building scale models from scratch using Balsa and Bass woods of WWII era 'gators' such as LST, LSM, LCI, LCT's and others.

Question for the 325: Are you intereated in a model showing the 325 (currently under construction) with an LCT on deck and a plane hanging on the Brodie system? Possible donation or an item for the ships store? The ship would be 24 1/2" long at a scale of 1:160 or the same as an N Scale train.

Jim Craven
Like for you to display your models. I always enjoy someone using there hands. I think they will be very enjoyable. Also would like to meet you in person some time. I have messed with models myself, now I have the real thing. The good old girl LST 325

May 1st, 2011, 1:40 pm #4

Jim Craven