Redmen vs Lakers

Redmen vs Lakers

Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2012 10:12 pm

Wed Aug 01, 2012 4:26 am #1

Is the schedule on the Redmen website finalized now that we play the Lakers?
Quote
Like
Share

Joined: Thu Jul 03, 2008 1:50 am

Wed Aug 01, 2012 8:39 am #2

Here's the sched as taken from the Redmen site.

Brooklin Redmen vs. Peterborough Lakers

**Schedule is tenative and only valid if Peterborough wins the series against Ajax.

Sunday Aug 5 Home @ Iroquois Park
Tuesday Aug 7 Away @ Peterborough
Thursday Aug 9 Home @ Iroquois Park
Monday Aug 13 Away @ Peterborough
Tuesday Aug 14 Home @ Iroquois Park
Thursday Aug 16 Away @ Peterborough
Friday Aug 17 Home @ Iroquois Park

ALL GAMES START AT 8:00 pm.

Quote
Like
Share

Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2012 3:35 pm

Wed Aug 01, 2012 3:39 pm #3

I thought that by finishing in this order:

1 Brooklin
2 Six Nations
3 Peterbroough
4 Brampton
5 KW
6 Ajax

That #1 would play the lowest seed possible in round 2. Meanign the Redmen would face the winner of Bramptoin and KW (considering that Peterbrough won its series)?

can anyone explain the seeding for round 2 to me as it defies logic and doesn;t neccessarily reward a team for finishing with a strong regular season (aside from getting a bye in round 1)

thanks for any insight

???Confused???
Quote
Like
Share

Joined: Mon Jun 26, 2000 9:41 pm

Wed Aug 01, 2012 3:45 pm #4

even though tpoint streak has all six teams ranked in one division it actually had two division. The East had 1.Brooklin, 2.Peterborough and 3 Ajax-Pickering and the West 1.Six Nations, 2.Brampton and 3.Kitchener-Waterloo. So 2 played 3 in each division and then 1 played the winner of that first round, in their own division. Then the first place team in each division played the survivor. The league standings is the thing that's throwing you off, it's actually a two division league, although point streak wasn't enterred that way.
Quote
Like
Share

Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2012 3:35 pm

Wed Aug 01, 2012 7:58 pm #5

ah! (lightbulb)

Thanks for clearing up Pointstreak's gaffe.
Quote
Like
Share