OLA

OLA

Fri Mar 16, 2018 3:05 am #1

You know what upsets people is when you ask an organization something and you get NO reply one way or the other. I’m not a Kevin Johnson supporter but he may be right in a couple of areas the way he goes about things MAY not be right. I have approached the OzLA executive in the past week twice and have asked for the Junior A schedule and have NOT received anything one way or the other we are all stakeholders why not say something?

Fri Mar 16, 2018 3:50 pm #2

I’ve been a Coach , Manager and Rep Director in minor lacrosse. I have sent emails to various OLA execs over the years. Usually to the exec I felt was in a best position to answer my question. The only and I mean the only response I ever got was when I emailed Stan Cockerton, often after being ignored by others.

Sun Mar 18, 2018 1:55 pm #3

Technically, couldn't everyone just ignore the OLA?
They have no real authority other than people seem to be afraid of them. They are like a mafia.

Couldn't everyone in the zones do their own schedules, discipline etc?

Couldn't all the zone heads just create a new OLA?

Couldn't we just start over?

Hypothetically speaking

Mon Mar 19, 2018 12:40 am #4

You know what upsets people is when you ask an organization something and you get NO reply one way or the other. I’m not a Kevin Johnson supporter but he may be right in a couple of areas the way he goes about things MAY not be right. I have approached the OzLA executive in the past week twice and have asked for the Junior A schedule and have NOT received anything one way or the other we are all stakeholders why not say something?
Regarding the schedule, it's probably too early. Years ago it used to be a very exciting time anticipating the OLA schedule then, once I had it, going through it to plan all my road trips and see how many games I might get to. The thing is, I doubt i ever saw a schedule before mid April. Glen Dundas was great at posting the master schedule here.