August 3rd, 2018, 4:20 pm #21

timberwolfz28 wrote: yeah I don't think there's off-camera CAD work going on.  It just struck a chord (being a design engineer myself) how they had a perfect flat pattern for a pretty fancy piece.
Keep in mind that there was a time when *all* sheet metal design was done strictly on paper.  Once you've done enough of that kind of design, it starts to get easy.  You can draw a flat pattern directly, without the need to fold it up first.

August 3rd, 2018, 4:37 pm #22

DannyBeans wrote:I'm betting their release rate will increase now that they've gone fulltime with Bad Obsession.
-Wait, what? I haven't been following any of the background stuff. Are they really doing the car/videos full time?

Doc.

August 3rd, 2018, 5:24 pm #23

DocsMachine wrote: -Wait, what? I haven't been following any of the background stuff. Are they really doing the car/videos full time?

Doc.
My impression from what they said (and somebody please correct me if I'm wrong) is that Bad Obsession Motorsport itself was a side gig that they're now able to do fulltime.  From their Patreon post:  ". . . your continuing support has allowed us to both go full time at BOM headquarters and we're cracking on with the work as fast as we can now. "
"Vox populi, vox humbug!"
- William Tecumseh Sherman

August 3rd, 2018, 5:40 pm #24

DannyBeans wrote:
DocsMachine wrote: -Wait, what? I haven't been following any of the background stuff. Are they really doing the car/videos full time?

Doc.
My impression from what they said (and somebody please correct me if I'm wrong) is that Bad Obsession Motorsport itself was a side gig that they're now able to do fulltime.  From their Patreon post:  ". . . your continuing support has allowed us to both go full time at BOM headquarters and we're cracking on with the work as fast as we can now. "
Nice! I may have to add them to my patreon list so I can see some updates like that.
right now, Doc and Red Beard are monopolizing my Patron funding