Lesson Ideas?

Discuss the book, the author, the writing style, character analizations, and anything else related to this literary classic here.

Lesson Ideas?

englishteacher
Advanced Member
englishteacher
Advanced Member

26 Mar 2006, 18:14 #1

Hello. I am an enormous fan of S.E. Hinton's first book (I read it a million times when I was a student), and I now have the honor to teach it to my 7th graders. Life really does come full circle. This website is fascinating!

This question goes to all the students who post on these boards (and any lurking teachers). Did any of your teachers create any particularly interesting or fun activities to go along with the Reading of the novel? There are some great lesson plan books out there developed specifically for The Outsiders, but I'm looking for all the ideas I can find.

Thank you.

Jenn_K
Supreme Member
Jenn_K
Supreme Member

26 Mar 2006, 18:55 #2

Welcome to the board!!!
It's always great when educators such as yourself stop by. One of the main reasons we do our very best to maintain the high standard we have here (re: topics and replies).

I look forward to seeing what responses you get to your inquiry and will try to keep it bumped to the top. Topics can get lost pretty fast in the constant shuffle!

Glad you enjoy the website. If there's anything you think would benefit it (added info / images, ect) just let me know.

So, members....bring on the lesson plans!! ChatTime

Cya,
Jenn
Jenn - Webmaster / Forum Admin.
The Outsiders Official Book and Movie website

englishteacher
Advanced Member
englishteacher
Advanced Member

26 Mar 2006, 19:13 #3

Thank you JennK.