Spacefood
Transverse Ocarinist x 4
Transverse Ocarinist x 4

November 11th, 2014, 11:43 pm #31

I play guitar and bass, I used to play mandolin a bit too, but haven't done that in a while - May be time to dust it off! Also noodle about on recorder and tin whistle.

Pat Anderson
Triple Ocarinist x 2
Triple Ocarinist x 2

November 12th, 2014, 3:30 am #32

Mark Chan wrote:I just started playing Native American Flute this past weekend. I like it. But for the music I want to play, I wish there were flutes tuned to pentatonic major scale though. I'm sure they exist. I haven't really searched.
Mark, you may not have found flutopedia.com yet. I forwarded the last email newsletter to you, it discussed pentatonic major scales (not instruments tuned that way, but how you play a standard 6 hole NAF to obtain a variety of scales).
I play, and have played for 50+ years, guitar, electric bass and recorder. I also now play my Becker whistles (high D, high C, alto G, and low D), getting better at it all the time. I have, but would not say I play (rather play around with) a mandolin, a Native American flute, a melodica and a washboard!
I play, and have played for 50+ years, guitar, electric bass and recorder. I also now play my Becker whistles (high D, high C, alto G, and low D), getting better at it all the time. I have, but would not say I play (rather play around with) a mandolin, a Native American flute, a melodica and a washboard!
Last edited by Pat Anderson on November 12th, 2014, 3:56 am, edited 2 times in total.

Harp Player
Triple Ocarinist
Triple Ocarinist

November 12th, 2014, 8:30 am #33

I guess I am musically deprived the only other thing I play is the harmonica. I have noodled a bit on the recorder, and I tried the plastic version of the xaphoon with no luck.

I have looked at a that guy on TV that sells lead sheet piano lessons a few times but never took the bait. I have always loved the piano but never could quite figure it out.

NinjaCurlyfry
Beginner
Beginner