Soooo sad and depressed

Soooo sad and depressed

November 15th, 2017, 12:46 am #1

Well, I cut my hair.

I have had grey hair since I was 11 (I'm 45 now), and I had been dying my hair for many years. I had finally decided to not dye my hair any longer, so I got some of it cut. Then, I got some more cut.... I'm so sad. I know it will grow, but I was just so disgusted with growing out the demi color I had been having done for years.

Why is it SO HARD to let hair grow? I'm terrible at any kind of styling, but I think I'm going to have to suck it up and just let it grow, but isn't there anything at all that can increase the speed of growth? I only was two or three times a week, and I'm taking biotin supplements.... I'm willing to try anything.

I have straight fine hair that is semi-thick, but I was wondering what kinds of brushes and combs everyone uses.

Thanks to everyone. I'm headed over to lilarose.biz to buy myself something pretty to cheer up.....

November 15th, 2017, 4:11 am #2

Growing out colour is a hard process and takes a lot of patience and confidence. I used herbal henna so it wasn't too difficult but I still hated it at times. But it's worth it!

How short is your hair? If we have an idea of its length we might have some styling suggestions.

Try to think of it as a way of starting with fresh virgin hair.

Hair Journey Began in June 2006 ...

Hair Type: 2a/M/ii
Hair Colour: Dark brown with natural red and silver highlights (more silver than red nowadays)
Starting length: 25"/62.5cm (BSL)
Initial Goal length: 36" (Tailbone)
Setback: Major shed in 2010 when at 38"
New Goal: Healthy hair that I'm happy with! (Preferably tailbone with thick hemline.)

Current Routine
CWCA: C = condition the length with conditioner or shea butter; W = wash the scalp using diluted organic shampoo; Condition = small amount of conditioner on ends; A = acidic rinse, either ACV or citric acid; Frequency = once a week. In-between times, scalp washes as required.