Haircut!

Haircut!

June 6th, 2012, 4:41 pm #1

Here's my final "before" picture. It was one inch longer than the picture in my signature. Solidly tailbone when straight and unbraided. Yesterday before the cut I got 4 different comments on the length from people I see all the time! I think it was the skinny braids that looked longer. (btw, I didn't tell any of them that I was cutting it!)

Here is the after pic. It's now elbow length - just shy of waist. It feels great!

The person who cut my hair is the dad of a student. I bartered writing class for a haircut It's my first time in a salon since I was 11 and got a free cut at a resort for donating my hair (I know all about donating and it possibly not being used in wigs...it was a free salon cut and I needed my hair cut so that's why I did it!) Anyway, back to this cut. My hair is growing back in after the great shed of 2011 when I lost half of it. It sticks out and curls awkwardly so I got face framing layers to help it blend. Plus I like that I'm now able to leave some out to frame my face when my hair's up.

He had fun with my hair. I've been talking about a cut for months with him, so he knew what I was going for. Plus I see him every week so he knows how I wear my hair on normal days. After cutting it and seeing how it would be naturally I let him heat-style it. I never heat style my hair, mostly because it's takes too much time to do it on myself. Oh, yeah, and damage. But one time isn't gonna be a big deal since I'm blessed with generally healthy hair that can go years without trimming and still won't have more than a few splits.

So that's the story

Jordan Elizabeth
Http://heavenlyprincess.wordpress.com

April 2012
Without the curl it reaches tailbone
33"/41"/40" (tailbone) well fancy that, I'm past my goal
3a/N/ii (I lost half my thickness to shedding this summer - I used to be iii)

June 6th, 2012, 5:39 pm #2

Looks wonderful with the new cut! I have always admired your hair shade and curls.

April 2012