at last results with inversion

at last results with inversion

March 13th, 2005, 11:47 pm #1

I have been doing inversion for nearly 2 months now. The first month no results. In the last 2 weeks, I have been hanging for 20 minutes a day. Basically with an 80 pound weight in my hands, I twist, turn, and sway on the inversion table and then hang without and weights for 10minutes. I do this twice a day.
I finally measured myself and half an inch taller. I am very excited about this gain but first of all, I don't know if its growth from inversion or if it is permanent. I have also been doing a lot of jump roping, maybe that had an effect? Well, I don't want to get people over excited but its kind of nice to be noticeably taller than that line thats been on my door for the past few months.

March 14th, 2005, 2:32 am #2

wow how did you hang for so long? I feel like its killing my ankles. I know sometimes the pain goes off after a while though. And congratulations!

March 14th, 2005, 3:51 am #3

I have been doing inversion for nearly 2 months now. The first month no results. In the last 2 weeks, I have been hanging for 20 minutes a day. Basically with an 80 pound weight in my hands, I twist, turn, and sway on the inversion table and then hang without and weights for 10minutes. I do this twice a day.
I finally measured myself and half an inch taller. I am very excited about this gain but first of all, I don't know if its growth from inversion or if it is permanent. I have also been doing a lot of jump roping, maybe that had an effect? Well, I don't want to get people over excited but its kind of nice to be noticeably taller than that line thats been on my door for the past few months.
i know that exact same gratification ^^ its finally nice to have some results! but be weary.. the next progression of results are like 2x or even 3x harder imo.. i would try doing something else to improve your results even more. i.e. stretching/cycling or other stuff