Are you saving for anything?

Are you saving for anything?

May 4th, 2012, 6:42 pm #1

I used my tax refund to pay my yearly internet, which was due this month. I had enough to also buy my virus program. What is leftover(small amount) will go into my new computer fund. I don't need a new computer but I know I will someday so I've been saving a bit at a time for a couple of years to replace this one when needed.

I have a piggy bank that I toss change into, also when I buy something and someone pays me back it goes in there. I told honey that the piggy was going to be his b-day gift, mainly because I didn't know what to give him. It turned out to be a great idea because when we counted it there was close to $200 in there. The best part is he doesn't feel guilty spending money that may be needed elsewhere because this was like a surprise fund. I liked this so well I think I'll empty it on my b-day.LOL

May 4th, 2012, 6:49 pm #2

Well, I hope your next birthday is right before his--so you'll get a big wad of money! Great idea.

I am saving for our next trip to Costa Rica. We are going next March. I got frequent flyer tickets and we are going to rent a house or condo, which will be MEGA cheaper than the tour and hotels we used last time (even though they were pretty reasonable, for what they were).

I finally got square from the dog's surgery, so I can save again!

May 4th, 2012, 7:31 pm #3

I used my tax refund to pay my yearly internet, which was due this month. I had enough to also buy my virus program. What is leftover(small amount) will go into my new computer fund. I don't need a new computer but I know I will someday so I've been saving a bit at a time for a couple of years to replace this one when needed.