Music made by forum members

Music made by forum members

gorillabat

26 May 2004, 22:53 #1

This may have been asked here before. I am a newbie, forgiveness please.

Just wondering if any of you are in bands or make music of any kind or have in the past.

I figure The Fall influence and folks' interest in music in general may have resulted in some creative endeavours at some point.
unrefined

26 May 2004, 23:01 #2

I have my little doodles of music. I play everything myself and "sing".. my singing is better than Marks, but lacks the power, I generally record everything using my honha acoustic guitar with its martin bluegrass strings. You can add "fake bass" by resting the microphone on the body of the guitar itself, but i usually just use rhythm with lead overdub. Its all on tape. Ive got 2 volumes of tape and a third in progress. No one will EVER hear them tho I was tempted to send them off to Cherry Red. My "band" is called Aquarian Star One Dancer (which is the product of a cut-up, I am not an Aquarian, and Im no good at dancing) Tape 1 is called Lancaster Bombers. Tape 2 is called Bubblegum Tree. They amuse me and a handful of select friends... I doubt anyone will be hearing from me any time soon!
He called through sh*t but didn't come out clean, everyone just pretended to not mind the smell.

danjo
danjo

27 May 2004, 00:42 #4

I write and record my own songs. Im actually a drummer but i also sing and play guitar. Ive worked with Paul ryder too! from the Happy Mondays. Done a few gigs with him and some recording too. Paul used to be quite friendly with mes many moons ago. Not met pauls brother shaun though! And i dont think i want to :blink: Having said that i do love the mondays. Not as much as the fall though! :D
shurup! yer skriking kid!!!

danjo
danjo

27 May 2004, 00:47 #5

Well! Fallfandave. Come on! :applaud:
shurup! yer skriking kid!!!

Bagrec

27 May 2004, 07:31 #6