SCAM Alert: PartnerTech -a.k.a-. Eta25j -a.k.a- Scott Hawkins

SCAM Alert: PartnerTech -a.k.a-. Eta25j -a.k.a- Scott Hawkins

March 1st, 2005, 10:31 am #1

I just got burned by this seller of aftermarket bracelet.
Claiming he's Scott Hawkins, manager of PartnerTech Solutions - a partner of HP, even provided his phone number (which I stupidly didn't check).

Asked me to paypal his source in Asia since his paypal ID can't accept fund, which I stupidly did. Should've been suspicious when he asked me to state the transcation details as payment for 'Ipod plus extras from the Apple trading forum'.
Paypaled him 250$ since 2 Feb. but no bracelet until now - not even an EMS tracking number as promised. Everytime I checked he always came up with different excuse of 'shipping delayal due to chinese new year' or 'president's day holiday'.

This is my first time experience getting scammed, I did checked for his references which he provided (2 ebay positive seller references). I didn't check further as his pics looks very reassuring and I idiotically think he is a Paneristi.

Pls let this be my lesson (as you can see what a dunce I am for not taking hints), not yours - beware of seller like this. Hope this one could stand as an example of how easy you can lose your hard-earned dough. A funny side of it is, this time it's an Indonesian who get scammed, quite contrary to popular belief

Pls be forwarned, here are his posts in this forum:
1. February 21st: http://www.network54.com/Forum/message? ... 1109010650
2. January 30th: http://www.network54.com/Forum/message? ... 1107154276

His email is partnertech@gmail.com and his 'supplier' in asia is Yu Hsuan Lee (yaochiensu649@hotmail.com).

rgds,
Arif

P.S. If anybody know there is a way to report this to paypal or authorities who can do something pls email me - thanks.

March 1st, 2005, 3:02 pm #2

let me know if I can help out at all if you'd like. good luck.

March 1st, 2005, 6:57 pm #3