Computer help!!!

Computer help!!!

Joined: March 1st, 2005, 3:51 pm

June 24th, 2011, 2:52 am #1

I'm having problems with graphics/backgrounds NOT loading while I use Mozilla Firefox 5.0 but yet if I use IE ALL the graphics load.
Anyone having this problem with their Firefox browser?
Quote
Like
Share

Joined: November 24th, 2007, 4:36 am

June 24th, 2011, 3:03 am #2



poywatch aka Boomtown
Watch Agent 007--Licensed to kill time
Education:BS WIS
University: Watch Amata U.
Fraternity: Alpha Zuan Omega

Quote
Like
Share

Joined: March 1st, 2005, 3:51 pm

June 24th, 2011, 3:17 am #3

because if you are and the graphics are loading then I have something amiss in one or more of my settings but I'll be darned if I know which settings!
Quote
Like
Share

Joined: October 25th, 2005, 9:59 pm

June 24th, 2011, 3:28 am #4

I'm having problems with graphics/backgrounds NOT loading while I use Mozilla Firefox 5.0 but yet if I use IE ALL the graphics load.
Anyone having this problem with their Firefox browser?
and Mozilla is now gone...I was keeping it as a backup but it kept doing silly things.....so deleted it.
Quote
Like
Share

Joined: June 19th, 2009, 6:51 pm

June 24th, 2011, 3:46 am #5

I'm having problems with graphics/backgrounds NOT loading while I use Mozilla Firefox 5.0 but yet if I use IE ALL the graphics load.
Anyone having this problem with their Firefox browser?
If so, it's entirely possible the cleaning process has removed something vital
Often, viruses pose as legitimate applications or application extensions and the cleaning tolls remove them causing problems like this.

------------------------------------------

Quote
Like
Share

Joined: November 24th, 2007, 4:36 am

June 24th, 2011, 3:48 am #6

because if you are and the graphics are loading then I have something amiss in one or more of my settings but I'll be darned if I know which settings!
poywatch aka Boomtown
Watch Agent 007--Licensed to kill time
Education:BS WIS
University: Watch Amata U.
Fraternity: Alpha Zuan Omega

Quote
Like
Share

Joined: March 1st, 2005, 3:51 pm

June 24th, 2011, 4:00 am #7

If so, it's entirely possible the cleaning process has removed something vital
Often, viruses pose as legitimate applications or application extensions and the cleaning tolls remove them causing problems like this.

------------------------------------------

Yes...... on the newly cleaned pc. Graphics show both on IE and the Google Chrome I just installed
Quote
Like
Share

Joined: June 19th, 2009, 6:51 pm

June 24th, 2011, 2:07 pm #8

not knowing what they did to your machine; it's pretty difficult to even suggest what might have been removed

------------------------------------------

Quote
Like
Share

Joined: March 8th, 2010, 6:25 pm

June 24th, 2011, 8:57 pm #9

I'm having problems with graphics/backgrounds NOT loading while I use Mozilla Firefox 5.0 but yet if I use IE ALL the graphics load.
Anyone having this problem with their Firefox browser?
Do you have special addons like AddBlock and so on?
Quote
Like
Share

Joined: March 1st, 2005, 3:51 pm

June 24th, 2011, 9:12 pm #10

FINALLY!! I just went to restore as it originally was and it went back to normal!
Quote
Like
Share