Vairocanum's INQ28

Vairocanum
Warrant Officer Second Class
Vairocanum

7:34 AM - Oct 14, 2016 #1

Hi there people of Ammobunker, this will be my first post on the bunker. I recently came back to the hobby during the summer after a 4 year hiatus and have been converting random things to practice in anticipation for the next edition of the CSM codex (if the rumors are accurate).

While looking at conversions on pinterest i came across the term INQ28 a lot and decided to look deeper into it. I've seen many amazing project logs while researching and it made me want to try my hand at converting non-marine stuff which is all I've done up till now.

I've decided to start building an inquisitor warband but need a bit of help as I'm completely new to INQ28. I've been deciding the members of the warband based on the 3rd edition Daemonhunters codex. Do those fit in with the INQ28 rules? I've downloaded the resources from "INQ28 Rules Discussion" on my phone and will read through them slowly but I thought I'd ask here first so I can get an idea of what to start collecting bits for. So far I have completed an Interrogator (which was supposed to be an inquisitor at first) and am working on a primaris psyker, familiar, and the inquisitor.

Anyways here is my Interrogator Calex Wren (still working out his fluff) C&C is welcome

[+] Spoiler

euansmith
Major
Major

10:06 AM - Oct 14, 2016 #2

I really like that you've sculpted him in mid action.

Welcome to the Bunker. There are a variety of sets of rules available for playing games in the Grim Darkness at Inquisitor level; 40k Kill Team, Inquisitor, Inquisimunda (a mash up of Necromunda and Inquisitor), In The Emperor's Name and One Page Kill Team (both versions of the FUBAR rules set), to name but a few. As a result, I would suggest just making some minis you like the look of, making up some fluff for them, and then worrying about their rules afterwards.

9:53 PM - Oct 14, 2016 #3