dean's somewhat less rarely updated log, Deathwing, Dark Angel, Eldar and Cadians Orks

dean
Major
Major

September 24th, 2007, 7:00 pm #1

Edit April 8 wrote: Westley: Who are you? Are we enemies? Where's Buttercup?
Inigo Montoya: Let me explain. No, there is too much. Let me sum up.

A foreword is probibly required here. I started this log back in the dark past of the Ammobunker's birth... I'm dean... Or Dean if you prefer... I harbor no illusions that I am a master painter, I am aiming for a bit better than TableTop quality and I occasionally have flashes of briliance but I am no Deadley or Spikeyjames. I'm 38 years old with 3 children and a loving supportive wife who tolerates and encourages me in my hobby. I dont feel the need to keep making new logs every time I start something new so a table of contents is in order (especially as I am nearing 60 pages) Also dont let the quality of the painting on this page cause you to skip this Plog. I am sometimes scared at how much better this forum has let me get. :

My first year here I painted 6 squads of Deathwing, A LRC (Angelus) and various and assorted characters which start on this page and continue to 'Ard boyz 08
The Eldar project sprang from the "Tale of a couple dozen gamers" which was a site wide competition. They start on page 27: Eldar
Grey Knights and Deathwatch with the AB Inquisitor are on page 60. Nobody expects the Inqisition!
Fine... I didnt finish the Inquisistion.. I'll get back to it soon. Deathwing Squads Septius, Nonus and LRC "Sally" start again on page 67 Deathwing reboot
The Cadian Reboot starts on page 79... You have to wade through the last of the Deathwing and a Fortress of Redemption but the new camo scheme starts Here and includes some very nice tanks
The Cake
Deathwing squad Decius, random DA minis and the Deathwing company banner start on Page 99 in a buildup to Ard boyz 2010
The Guard "To Do" list
Hah... Undead Robots (necrons) on page 104
Back to the Guard... Sigh... Page 108