Dec 26 2013, 08:53 PM #16

It made absolutely perfect sense for the two of them to get to know a little more about each other before they went into the Shack; for who knows how the night would end and what awkward things would be said. It was best that they knew a little more about each other before that occurred. "Well, uhm, I'm a musician. I play the guitar and sing." Oddly, she didn't have her guitar with her at the moment, but she usually carried it everywhere with her. Perhaps she thought that a cemetery wasn't the best place to bring her precious instrument.

"I'm from... Princeton, New Jersey..." That much was probably pretty obvious since Jamie stated already that it was where her brother had been put to rest. She called Princeton home and it was difficult leaving there to come to Mariet, but she knew it was the right thing to do, and her brother would have wanted her to be happy and successful. "I also work at Ink & Needles... As a Tattoo Artist." She was probably more of an apprentice, being as she was still somewhat new at it, but she was getting better and really enjoying the work. "What about you?"

Jamie didn't really have that many dark secrets, or really many secrets at all. She wasn't exactly an open book though; she kept to herself most of the time unless she was with people she trusted or were friendly with. Of course once alcohol got introduced then all bets were off, so it was going to be interesting how things played out between Jamie and Iollan. There weren't any presumptions or ulterior motives; Jamie was just going to have some drinks with her new drinking buddy and whatever road they went down together would be the road they'd travel. Period.

Jan 1 2014, 10:36 PM #17

Jan 2 2014, 12:50 AM #18