Tennis [Golfer's Elbow]

Tennis [Golfer's Elbow]

March 29th, 2010, 12:15 pm #1

I have struggled with 'tennis elbow' occasionally in the past. This past weekend I hit a bucket at the range and WAS WEARING a forearm support. The left elbow felt fine after the session, but started to ache that night. Yesterday the left elbow kept getting worse and worse....by last night I was icing it and taking Ibuprofen, but the condition contiued to worsen. After a sleepless night, my elbow is now swollen and starting to turn color, and I can't button my shirt, comb my hair, or scratch my nose with my left arm. The pain and swelling is on the outside of the elbow, usually more associated with tennis than golf.

The only changes I have made in my routine is studying Bertholy and Blueprint, and am [was] hitting the ball harder than ever.

I am now fearful that golf for 2010 might be 'over'.........anyone with a similar experience and/or suggestions??

March 30th, 2010, 3:51 pm #2

I'm no doctor but if it is changing colors you should go have a doctor look at it. I had a case of the golfers elbow, but it was my right elbow/forearm area, it didnt turn colors but I had to stop practicing for about 2 month's and wear a elbow brace/support. During the 2 month's of no precticing every choress still made it ache/sorebegan, but I stuck with the no golf practice and after the 2 month's I began slowly to put and chip it would get a little sore but nothing like what had happenned. Now I have a sore swollen right middle finger, it really swells up and is sore/tender after I practice, so now when I practice I have my middle finger off the club, looks funny and felt strange at firstbut it has helped.

Art

hfd

March 30th, 2010, 7:27 pm #3