Windows Vista, its Work !

benvoliosaythat
Colonel - 3 Missiles Class
benvoliosaythat
Colonel - 3 Missiles Class
Joined: May 1st, 2007, 10:21 pm

October 28th, 2007, 5:17 pm #1

TO PLAY REVOLT WITH WINDOWS VISTA :



A) MULTIPLAYER : RV HOUSE / IP



METHOD 1 - BY RV HOUSE by Rst and AZENIZZ

1) Press start, and type 'regedit' and press enter.
2) Windows regestir edittor opens.Now press Ctrl + F and search for 'Re-Volt' .
Wait a few seconds for the results to appear, then you see the CommandLine key.
3) Dubbleclick on it, and enter " -sli " . (with space before, witout " " )
http://z4.invisionfree.com/Re_Volt_Forum/i...=0#entry3800858

--> Do that every time computer is restarted.




METHOD 2 (BY IP (from Rst method))

1) Press start, and type 'regedit' and press enter.


2) Press Ctrl + F and search for 'Re-Volt' .


3) Wait a few seconds for the results to appear and change the line like this (double clic to change) :

- : ........\revolt.exe -sli
( C:\Users\Sophie\Desktop\Re-Volt.exe -sli )

* space between



4) Press Ctrl + F and search for 'Re-Volt' . (AGAIN)


5) Wait a few seconds for the results to appear and change the lines like this (DIFFERENT LINES) :

- File : ........\revolt.exe"-sli
( revolt.exe )
- Path : ........\ReVolt-sli
( C:\Program Files\Acclaim\ReVolt )
* no space between



6) Do the Single player mode .. also .. its better.



B ) SINGLE PLAYER :

- Cible : ........\revolt.exe" -sli
*space between






Ps 1 : the both better ; if u can play by rv house , ip work.
Ps 2 : others links :

- Source1: Right clic on Revolt.exe and add " Run like administrator ".
http://re-volt.hyves.nl/forum/1197675/q2Zw/Re_volt_op_vista/
http://re-volt.hyves.nl/album/17196637/re_...8381686/0/ANcZ/

- Source2: Others ways
http://www.msfn.org/board/lofiversion/index.php/t93183.html

- Source3: Others ways
http://www.ntcompatible.com/Revolt_c1260.html
Quote
Like
Share

Jaseaka!
Brigadier - Oil Class
Jaseaka!
Brigadier - Oil Class
Joined: May 2nd, 2007, 2:00 pm

October 29th, 2007, 2:30 am #2

yay!
OHH I GOT'S ME A JOB NOW!!!!
Quote
Like
Share

Urnemanden
Major General - Wave Class
Urnemanden
Major General - Wave Class
Joined: December 29th, 2007, 1:13 pm

December 29th, 2007, 8:43 pm #3

I can't do it on my computer... The file simply does not exist. the file it finds does only name revolt and is saved under C:/Games/Revolt/Revolt.exe and no more.... :(
Re-Volt Zone Tracks: rvzt.net Re-Volt 1.2: update.rvzt.net
RV House: house.rvzt.net Our Re-Volt Pub: forum.rvzt.net
Quote
Like
Share

Dave-o-rama
Brigadier - Oil Class
Dave-o-rama
Brigadier - Oil Class
Joined: May 10th, 2007, 1:00 pm

December 30th, 2007, 7:20 pm #4

like, whoa... it works!
One must never underestimate the awesome power of food. -BlazBlue: Continuum Shift
Quote
Like
Share

Jaseaka!
Brigadier - Oil Class
Jaseaka!
Brigadier - Oil Class
Joined: May 2nd, 2007, 2:00 pm

December 30th, 2007, 7:45 pm #5

try saving your game in default path
OHH I GOT'S ME A JOB NOW!!!!
Quote
Like
Share

Urnemanden
Major General - Wave Class
Urnemanden
Major General - Wave Class
Joined: December 29th, 2007, 1:13 pm

January 22nd, 2008, 7:24 pm #6

My was Saved under games too... But i don't have a solution for Vista, cause my Computer is Win XP
Re-Volt Zone Tracks: rvzt.net Re-Volt 1.2: update.rvzt.net
RV House: house.rvzt.net Our Re-Volt Pub: forum.rvzt.net
Quote
Like
Share

Urnemanden
Major General - Wave Class
Urnemanden
Major General - Wave Class
Joined: December 29th, 2007, 1:13 pm

May 27th, 2008, 10:06 am #7

Well, this doesnt work for me...

The registry doesnt make any change, when i try play with rv house.

Adamodell, made a Revolt.exe that runs normally on Vista, but when rvhouse launch it, i automatically comes to the frontend, and not the multi-player-part.

The same happens i it convert a bat file and use this command:

revolt.exe -sli


Then it opens the frontend again...

The only thing that works for me is single player, but i miss revolt online, so please, can anyone modify rv house, revolt or even better export a registry file to me?

Just an info if you wanna export a registry file...

revolt.exe is here: C:/Users/Bastian/Desktop/Revolt/revolt.exe

Thanks! :)
Re-Volt Zone Tracks: rvzt.net Re-Volt 1.2: update.rvzt.net
RV House: house.rvzt.net Our Re-Volt Pub: forum.rvzt.net
Quote
Like
Share

kay
Lieutenant Colonel - Missile Class
kay
Lieutenant Colonel - Missile Class
Joined: November 30th, 2007, 8:20 pm

May 28th, 2008, 5:44 am #8

oh, well urne looks unlucky :unsure: !
I tested re-volt again on vista 6.1 home edition, online and offline
it works perfectly, but don't forget to set compt. mode as windows 98

besides LONGORN vista is a NT-based system like NT3.0; 2000 and the stupid XP
it's not comp. 100% w/ re-volt


@[at] the moment , I'm having exams but soon I'll be free and see what the heck with Re-Volt of URNE (if he didn't fix it up)

Quote
Like
Share

Miguel255
Second Lieutenant - Water Class
Miguel255
Second Lieutenant - Water Class
Joined: July 1st, 2009, 11:49 am

July 4th, 2009, 3:36 pm #9

Is there any solution to play online besides this? I can´t find those files.
Quote
Like
Share

Miguel255
Second Lieutenant - Water Class
Miguel255
Second Lieutenant - Water Class
Joined: July 1st, 2009, 11:49 am

July 4th, 2009, 3:37 pm #10

Never mind, it's working now.
Quote
Like
Share