Volken Coupé

nero
Lieutenant - Bomb Class
nero
Lieutenant - Bomb Class
Joined: 9:31 AM - Oct 30, 2007

8:04 AM - Oct 11, 2008 #1

Well,besides from tracks,i have some ZMod knowledge,so i plan on modifying a Volken Turbo.Remove the wings,and then shade all the meshes.
When it comes to the body.prm i do this:

rvshade body.prm n 200 200 200

body.prm modifyied.

Then i play ReVolt,try the car;it's a seethrough car.
Did i miss something?Should i shade ALL the meshes?

I need to know this,cuz it's important.

Later,

Nero
NERO(Anonymus Extraordinary Track and Car maker)
Quote
Like
Share

Cat
Captain - Clone Class
Cat
Captain - Clone Class
Joined: 8:58 PM - Mar 28, 2008

4:10 PM - Oct 19, 2008 #2

The easy guide on Zmodeler export:

1) delete the inf file in the car's folder.
2) import the pre-modeled car.
3) press E key, delete all the materials (except for "default material"). in default material, activate (tick) the primary texture, press "load map", press "add" and search for the car's bmp. apply the changes and hit OK.
4) now export as <the same name of the file you imported>, and RVshade.
Quote
Like
Share

nero
Lieutenant - Bomb Class
nero
Lieutenant - Bomb Class
Joined: 9:31 AM - Oct 30, 2007

1:16 PM - Oct 21, 2008 #3

Cat @ Oct 19 2008, 04:10 PM wrote: The easy guide on Zmodeler export:

1) delete the inf file in the car's folder.
2) import the pre-modeled car.
3) press E key, delete all the materials (except for "default material"). in default material, activate (tick) the primary texture, press "load map", press "add" and search for the car's bmp. apply the changes and hit OK.
4) now export as <the same name of the file you imported>, and RVshade.

Thank you Cat,for help.
I shall be done soon with these.

OR

With ZMod 2 i export the Re-Volt Mesh into ASE format,then convert the ASE mesh into a RV mesh?
NERO(Anonymus Extraordinary Track and Car maker)
Quote
Like
Share

Cat
Captain - Clone Class
Cat
Captain - Clone Class
Joined: 8:58 PM - Mar 28, 2008

9:19 PM - Oct 21, 2008 #4

nero @ Oct 21 2008, 01:16 PM wrote: With ZMod 2 i export the Re-Volt Mesh into ASE format,then convert the ASE mesh into a RV mesh?

Don't waste your time with Zmodeler 2. Get Zmodeler 1.07
Quote
Like
Share

nero
Lieutenant - Bomb Class
nero
Lieutenant - Bomb Class
Joined: 9:31 AM - Oct 30, 2007

12:48 PM - Oct 22, 2008 #5

Cat @ Oct 21 2008, 09:19 PM wrote: Don't waste your time with Zmodeler 2. Get Zmodeler 1.07

Alright then,i was just asking...
NERO(Anonymus Extraordinary Track and Car maker)
Quote
Like
Share

kay
Lieutenant Colonel - Missile Class
kay
Lieutenant Colonel - Missile Class
Joined: 8:20 PM - Nov 30, 2007

10:05 AM - Oct 23, 2008 #6

nero @ Oct 22 2008, 12:48 PM wrote:
Cat @ Oct 21 2008, 09:19 PM wrote: Don't waste your time with Zmodeler 2. Get Zmodeler 1.07


Zmodeler 2 won't export Re-Volt prms or ase directly, 3rd party plugins are needed
and Zmod 1.7b is not stable, use 1.6 would be better
Quote
Like
Share