Can't Connect To Online Game

Can't Connect To Online Game

Tania
Senior Officer - Bearing Class
Tania
Senior Officer - Bearing Class
Joined: April 26th, 2012, 5:15 pm

April 26th, 2012, 7:53 pm #1

Hi!
The problem is that I can't join online games. I read the posts referred to the same problem but still could not solve it. When the game is started from RV House application, I get "Can't connect to lobby session" message. And if I use multi-player mode of Re-Volt, I see "Can't enum session" message. I don't have any router and Windows firewall is off. I installed all the necessary patches and have the latest version of the game.
Thanks.
Reply
Like
Share

Phantom
Captain - Clone Class
Phantom
Captain - Clone Class
Joined: June 21st, 2011, 3:48 pm

April 27th, 2012, 4:05 am #2

Tania @ Apr 26 2012, 04:53 PM wrote: I don't have any router and Windows firewall is off.

Can you post the trade mark and model of your Modem please?
I think I have an idea where the problem is.
We don't stop playing because we get older, we get older because we stop playing.
Reply
Like
Share

Tania
Senior Officer - Bearing Class
Tania
Senior Officer - Bearing Class
Joined: April 26th, 2012, 5:15 pm

April 27th, 2012, 7:00 pm #3

I don't have any modem at home. We have LAN and the prodiver gives access to Internet.
Reply
Like
Share

Phantom
Captain - Clone Class
Phantom
Captain - Clone Class
Joined: June 21st, 2011, 3:48 pm

April 28th, 2012, 4:31 pm #4

Tania @ Apr 27 2012, 04:00 PM wrote: I don't have any modem at home. We have LAN and the prodiver gives access to Internet.

The modem must be somewhere, or you wouldn't be using internet.
Probably ''the provider'' has it.

You can try the following to access the modem settings page meanwhile:
1 - Press Start button. On Search Bar, write cmd and press Enter.
2 - You will see the command prompt now. Write ipconfig on it and press Enter.
3 - Now you should see some numbers. The 1st one is your Local IP Address (may appear as IPv4 or IPv6). And the 3rd one is the Gateway.
The Gateway is the number you have to write in your web browser to access a webpage with the modem info. I need you to find the modem trade mark and model to continue.

Greetings.

PS: You can post screenshots of what you get. It will be more useful.
We don't stop playing because we get older, we get older because we stop playing.
Reply
Like
Share

Tania
Senior Officer - Bearing Class
Tania
Senior Officer - Bearing Class
Joined: April 26th, 2012, 5:15 pm

April 28th, 2012, 5:58 pm #5

I found the IP but could not get the information about the modem. The connection failed. I think that access to this page is blocked for security reasons.
Reply
Like
Share

Phantom
Captain - Clone Class
Phantom
Captain - Clone Class
Joined: June 21st, 2011, 3:48 pm

April 28th, 2012, 9:45 pm #6

Tania @ Apr 28 2012, 02:58 PM wrote: I found the IP but could not get the information about the modem. The connection failed. I think that access to this page is blocked for security reasons.

Then your only hope is directly asking your network administrator (the "provider") to let you access the settings webpage to open a few ports in the modem. If he's sharing the internet with you, he might know how to do this.
We don't stop playing because we get older, we get older because we stop playing.
Reply
Like
Share

joeaddison
Senior Officer - Bearing Class
joeaddison
Senior Officer - Bearing Class
Joined: August 6th, 2012, 5:20 am

August 6th, 2012, 5:23 am #7

I think you should try join any other online games. Because there could be also a technical problem or it could be other type of error also.

buy pc games online | buy cheap books online
Reply
Like
Share

Szczyprz
Senior Officer - Bearing Class
Szczyprz
Senior Officer - Bearing Class
Joined: December 8th, 2012, 4:38 pm

December 8th, 2012, 4:45 pm #8

I have the same problem as Tania.
My router is TP-LINK WR543G. I have unlocked the necessary ports so far, but I still have errors: "Can't connect to lobby session" while running the game through RV House and "Can't enum sessions" while trying to play multiplayer via Hamachi. Do you have any ideas how to solve it?

Regards,
Szczyprz
Reply
Like
Share

Phantom
Captain - Clone Class
Phantom
Captain - Clone Class
Joined: June 21st, 2011, 3:48 pm

December 9th, 2012, 8:51 am #9

A screenshot showing how you opened the ports would be helpful to indentify the problem.
You probably opened the ports incorrectly or your friends have the ports closed.
I'll tell you how to do it correctly:



In your router settings page, go to Virtual Servers and open the following ports:

Rule Number 1:
Service Port: 47624-47624
IP Address: Your PC's IP Internal Address which can be found in cmd/ipconfig.
Protocol: ALL.
Status: Enabled.
Common Service Port: Don't select anything here.

Rule Number 2:
Service Port: 2300-2400
IP Address: Your PC's IP Internal Address which can be found in cmd/ipconfig.
Protocol: ALL.
Status: Enabled.
Common Service Port: Don't select anything here.

Notes:
Delete any rules you have made before adding these ones.
DON'T open a 3rd rule for port 2301. It is ALREADY included in 2300-2400.
Make sure to write the correct IP Address.
Disable your Windows Firewall or add Re-Volt and RV House to the Exceptions list.
We don't stop playing because we get older, we get older because we stop playing.
Reply
Like
Share

Szczyprz
Senior Officer - Bearing Class
Szczyprz
Senior Officer - Bearing Class
Joined: December 8th, 2012, 4:38 pm

December 9th, 2012, 5:27 pm #10

That's how i did it:


Now i get error: "Can't connect to lobby session"
Is this connected with ports?

edit
I get this even after disabling firewall and anti-virus.
Reply
Like
Share