Dipping baby toe over on this board... (m/c ment.)

Dipping baby toe over on this board... (m/c ment.)

March 31st, 2011, 4:00 pm #1

Hi all,

I've been a board member for many years, having discovered the High FSH board in 2007. I'm a 2009 grad of this board, delivering my high fsh baby in July of 09.

We recently started TTC again in Oct. after weaning DS from BFing. My cycles were screwy, which can be expected, I guess, after not having them for two years. Then, after two cycles, AF went awol again, and I started to panic that I was heading into menopause. I was hoping to conceive naturally this time, but it didn't look like that was going to happen, so I went back to my wonderful RE (who I found via the Over 40 board).

My cycles then returned, so my RE wanted to monitor me to see what was going on. My CD3 results were as follows:

FSH: 10.2
E2: 46
p4: .5
AFC: 5

I was pretty pleased with the FSH because my highest has been 27. The AFC was kind of low for me. Three years ago it was more in the 7-10 range. I know, not a huge difference but I was reading something bad into it.

Anyway, since this was just a cycle to monitor what was going on with me, I went in again on cd10 and I had a 17 mm and 11 mm. E2 was at 138. I chart, and noted that I ovulated on cd15, and on cd17 I started prometrium (100 mg 3x/day), which I had asked my RE to prescribe. (My LP has always been too short.) I was also taking a low-dose aspirin a day, which RE had told me to do last time due to a slight clotting disorder.

Went back again on cd21 for a p4 check to see if I O'd. P4 came back at 40.