R V House

All the Sites, Links & Utilities you need to race Re-Volt Online.

Moderator: VaiDuX461

antonius
Regular
antonius
Regular
Joined: 29 May 2010, 10:51 PM

10 Jul 2011, 02:11 PM #51

Here the -run as admin- option was already enabled, however the bug didnt re presented no more.
Another little issue (I am not sure if it could be called as "issue") is that every first time I open rvhouse after turning on the system, the process takes about 5-6 seconds to load the main window...
After first, all subsequent openings were immediate like older versions
Reply
Like
Share

arto
100% Proofer
arto
100% Proofer
Joined: 15 Jun 2005, 07:18 AM

11 Jul 2011, 02:43 AM #52

Huki @ Jul 9 2011, 05:20 PM wrote: @arto: Three more bugs to report, so i hope you weren't serious about next year. ;)
- Copy (ctrl + c) and other commands don't work in the main chat window, all commands are directed towards the message field.
- Rvhouse flashes only if minimized with the minimize button in title bar, not when minimized by other ways (clicking the icon in task bar, windows key + M, etc).
- The command line shown in Settings -> Advanced always resets to "cmdline" when opening the dialog. This is only a display bug though, as rv is launched with the correct command line anyway.
I'll fix at least 1 and 3. The second I'm not sure I can do anything about easily, but I'll test it.

For the copy thing I might have to re-introduce the problem that scrolling the chat view takes focus away from the message field. I'm sure there is a better way, but I don't know if I have time to figure it out. Anyway losing the focus should be lesser evil than not being able to copy.
Reply
Like
Share

Huki
... as a Newt
Huki
... as a Newt
Joined: 30 Dec 2006, 04:01 PM

11 Jul 2011, 03:39 PM #53

arto @ Jul 11 2011, 08:13 AM wrote: For the copy thing I might have to re-introduce the problem that scrolling the chat view takes focus away from the message field. I'm sure there is a better way, but I don't know if I have time to figure it out. Anyway losing the focus should be lesser evil than not being able to copy.
Uh-oh. Sometimes the greater evil is also the lesser frustrating. ;) How about an alternative implementation, much like mIRC? Click and dragg over the text in main chat, then release the mouse button to automatically copy it.
arto wrote:- Fix: Close main window closes RV House, even if private message windows open.
Hmm, this bug still exists with the latest release.
Reply
Like
Share

arto
100% Proofer
arto
100% Proofer
Joined: 15 Jun 2005, 07:18 AM

11 Jul 2011, 07:45 PM #54

Huki @ Jul 11 2011, 04:39 PM wrote:
arto @ Jul 11 2011, 08:13 AM wrote: For the copy thing I might have to re-introduce the problem that scrolling the chat view takes focus away from the message field. I'm sure there is a better way, but I don't know if I have time to figure it out. Anyway losing the focus should be lesser evil than not being able to copy.
Uh-oh. Sometimes the greater evil is also the lesser frustrating. ;) How about an alternative implementation, much like mIRC? Click and dragg over the text in main chat, then release the mouse button to automatically copy it.
Doesn't seem very intuitive, not very newbie friendly (?). I'll try to see what's easily doable when I have time to get "down on it".
arto wrote:- Fix: Close main window closes RV House, even if private message windows open.
Hmm, this bug still exists with the latest release.
Peculiar. I'll re-test it in Windows.
Reply
Like
Share

Huki
... as a Newt
Huki
... as a Newt
Joined: 30 Dec 2006, 04:01 PM

14 Jul 2011, 04:10 PM #55

arto @ Jul 12 2011, 01:15 AM wrote:
Huki @ Jul 11 2011, 04:39 PM wrote:
arto @ Jul 11 2011, 08:13 AM wrote: For the copy thing I might have to re-introduce the problem that scrolling the chat view takes focus away from the message field. I'm sure there is a better way, but I don't know if I have time to figure it out. Anyway losing the focus should be lesser evil than not being able to copy.
Uh-oh. Sometimes the greater evil is also the lesser frustrating. ;) How about an alternative implementation, much like mIRC? Click and dragg over the text in main chat, then release the mouse button to automatically copy it.
Doesn't seem very intuitive, not very newbie friendly (?). I'll try to see what's easily doable when I have time to get "down on it".
I think any way to copy / paste would be better than none. People can always inform new users on how to copy (most of them don't know of ctrl + c anyway). Or another alternative would be to allow right click context menu, with 3 options:
- Copy
- Select All
- Clear (or clear chat / clear window ... )
Don't know how much trouble this would be though.


RVHouse server is down again by the way.
EDIT: Now it's up and running.
Reply
Like
Share

Huki
... as a Newt
Huki
... as a Newt
Joined: 30 Dec 2006, 04:01 PM

3 Aug 2011, 06:08 PM #56

Server is dead again.

Just a suggestion: with most users having v1.2 installed, the "allow late joining" advanced option should probably be turned on by default.

And I'm sure you remember the other remaining bugs.. :)
Reply
Like
Share

arto
100% Proofer
arto
100% Proofer
Joined: 15 Jun 2005, 07:18 AM

3 Aug 2011, 08:14 PM #57

Huki @ Aug 3 2011, 07:08 PM wrote:Server is dead again.
Should be alive again. The errors I'm getting from the server seem like it can break up for good any day though. If and when that happens, it must be considered whether to move the server to someone else's control or if it's possible to collect donations so that I can buy a new suitable one.
Just a suggestion: with most users having v1.2 installed, the "allow late joining" advanced option should probably be turned on by default.
Okay, I'm totally out of loop what's happening in RV House currently :(. Any objections from anyone of making "allow late joining" the default?
And I'm sure you remember the other remaining bugs.. :)
I'll list the ones I've written down, please remind me if there's some others:


• Copy-pasting (done, selecting automatically copies to clipboard - after my initial reservation I kind of like it)
• Private mesage window stays even after closing app (I have to test this more, thought I had fixed it)
• Players & Laps not correctly resized in Rooms Panel in other languages than english
• Status names not sorted correctly
• RVZ new register limits (done)
• RVZ e-mail address reserved
• RVZT login used -> RVZ login used
Rvhouse flashes only if minimized with the minimize button in title bar, not when minimized by other ways (clicking the icon in task bar, windows key + M, etc). (unclear if I can control this, have to test)
• The command line shown in Settings -> Advanced always resets to "cmdline" when opening the dialog. This is only a display bug though, as rv is launched with the correct command line anyway.
Reply
Like
Share

Dave-o-rama
Methanolic
Dave-o-rama
Methanolic
Joined: 7 Jan 2007, 01:35 AM

3 Aug 2011, 08:30 PM #58

arto @ Aug 3 2011, 04:14 PM wrote: Any objections from anyone of making "allow late joining" the default?
No objection here. While you're at it, can you bring back the copy-paste and color... um... personalization features as well?
One must never underestimate the awesome power of food. -BlazBlue: Continuum Shift
Reply
Like
Share

stoney1918
Regular
Joined: 25 Jun 2011, 02:54 AM

3 Aug 2011, 08:35 PM #59

No objection here!
Tho maybe instead of buying a new server you should look into replacing internal parts of the server instead if you haven't already.
The end.
Reply
Like
Share

nero
100% Proofer
nero
100% Proofer
Joined: 27 Jun 2008, 02:28 PM

3 Aug 2011, 08:37 PM #60

arto wrote: Copy-pasting (done, selecting automatically copies to clipboard - after my initial reservation I kind of like it)
No need to fix what's not broken, I'm sure this will cause problems for me and for others. I'd like it the old fashion way.
arto wrote:Any objections from anyone of making "allow late joining" the default?
No objection here sir.
Saffron.
Reply
Like
Share

arto
100% Proofer
arto
100% Proofer
Joined: 15 Jun 2005, 07:18 AM

3 Aug 2011, 09:56 PM #61

Dave-o-rama @ Aug 3 2011, 09:30 PM wrote:
arto @ Aug 3 2011, 04:14 PM wrote: Any objections from anyone of making "allow late joining" the default?
No objection here. While you're at it, can you bring back the copy-paste and color... um... personalization features as well?
The copy-paste, as in doing copy to clipboard automatically if text selected in chat, will be there.

The color customization I'm afraid requires a bit more concentration and re-thinking, so that will be on next years agenda. Got my plate full on other things so I have to try and concentrate on "must fix" things for now. Sorry about that.
Reply
Like
Share

arto
100% Proofer
arto
100% Proofer
Joined: 15 Jun 2005, 07:18 AM

4 Aug 2011, 04:48 AM #62

nero @ Aug 3 2011, 09:37 PM wrote:
arto wrote: Copy-pasting (done, selecting automatically copies to clipboard - after my initial reservation I kind of like it)
No need to fix what's not broken, I'm sure this will cause problems for me and for others. I'd like it the old fashion way.
Can you present a use case scenario, where you would want to select text from the chat area without copying it into clipboard?

Fact is I don't right now have the time to do it old fashioned way, it requires more work and experimentation. But I'll get back to it later if there's good reasons.
Reply
Like
Share

Huki
... as a Newt
Huki
... as a Newt
Joined: 30 Dec 2006, 04:01 PM

4 Aug 2011, 03:12 PM #63

Auto-copy is fine for now. I think it would be nice to automatically deselect the text after copying.

Server is down again, too bad. Now that Stoney has mentioned it, which part of the computer exactly is malfunctioning?
EDIT: working now.
Reply
Like
Share

Huki
... as a Newt
Huki
... as a Newt
Joined: 30 Dec 2006, 04:01 PM

10 Aug 2011, 02:16 PM #64

Hi again arto.

I was talking to Urne about his server offer. As a beta-tester of Surftown's VPS service, he would be getting the 15MB/s server for free till Feb 2012, and they even cover for electricity and maintenance. Don't know what you think about it yet, but Urne and I see this as a good opportunity to make use of. And it also means we wouldn't have to worry about fixing the old server till next year.

Other than uploading the necessary files, does using the new server involve a simple change in the conf\rvhouse.ini, or something more?
Reply
Like
Share

jigebren
... as a Newt
jigebren
... as a Newt
Joined: 5 Dec 2009, 11:38 PM

10 Aug 2011, 03:14 PM #65

Huki @ Aug 10 2011, 03:16 PM wrote:... Surftown's VPS service ...
(offtopic) Anybody noticed the Re-Volt pickup alike logo on that page? ;)
Reply
Like
Share

miromiro
Embarmed
miromiro
Embarmed
Joined: 12 Feb 2009, 04:34 PM

10 Aug 2011, 03:21 PM #66


I keep on getting this error every time I log in. If I press "OK" it closes everything. What can I do?
Reply
Like
Share

nero
100% Proofer
nero
100% Proofer
Joined: 27 Jun 2008, 02:28 PM

10 Aug 2011, 05:29 PM #67

Delete the kadc.ini.
Saffron.
Reply
Like
Share

arto
100% Proofer
arto
100% Proofer
Joined: 15 Jun 2005, 07:18 AM

11 Aug 2011, 09:31 AM #68

Huki @ Aug 10 2011, 03:16 PM wrote: Other than uploading the necessary files, does using the new server involve a simple change in the conf\rvhouse.ini, or something more?
It shouldn't be anything more than installing the server(s) and changing the configuration.

I'm too hard-pressed with time at the moment that I'm not getting excited with temporary solutions :(. Rebooting the server is an annoyance, but it only takes 2 secs once in a while. Maybe I have some more cash next year and can invest in a new server, that would fix the problems well into future.

EDIT: if you or urne wants to try if the VPS server works with RV House's centralized server, I can send the .exe.
Reply
Like
Share

Huki
... as a Newt
Huki
... as a Newt
Joined: 30 Dec 2006, 04:01 PM

11 Aug 2011, 04:26 PM #69

arto @ Aug 11 2011, 03:01 PM wrote:
Huki @ Aug 10 2011, 03:16 PM wrote: Other than uploading the necessary files, does using the new server involve a simple change in the conf\rvhouse.ini, or something more?
It shouldn't be anything more than installing the server(s) and changing the configuration.

EDIT: if you or urne wants to try if the VPS server works with RV House's centralized server, I can send the .exe.
Ah that's good to know.
Sure, we can try how it works.

I know this would only be a temporary solution, but from my experience with re-volt, I'd expect a lot to change in just a few months. ;)
Reply
Like
Share

urnemanden
... as a Newt
urnemanden
... as a Newt
Joined: 21 Apr 2008, 05:03 PM

13 Aug 2011, 08:50 PM #70

Thank you for the server application, arto! Huki did a little advertizing of the new server and several people was desperate enough to manually change the server adress in the rvhouse.ini to 80.70.4.89. ;)

Everything seems to be working like a charm. And as Huki pointed out, we don't know how the situation will be one year in the future. So I would definitely go for a switch even if it is going to be a temporary solution. Of course, others' opinions on this matter are also welcome.
Reply
Like
Share

arto
100% Proofer
arto
100% Proofer
Joined: 15 Jun 2005, 07:18 AM

17 Aug 2011, 04:24 AM #71

urnemanden @ Aug 13 2011, 09:50 PM wrote: Everything seems to be working like a charm. And as Huki pointed out, we don't know how the situation will be one year in the future. So I would definitely go for a switch even if it is going to be a temporary solution. Of course, others' opinions on this matter are also welcome.
Good.

I guess it won't hurt to change as it's now tested to work!
Reply
Like
Share

nero
100% Proofer
nero
100% Proofer
Joined: 27 Jun 2008, 02:28 PM

17 Aug 2011, 12:57 PM #72

urnemanden @ Aug 13 2011, 09:50 PM wrote: Everything seems to be working like a charm.
Your server is was down.
Saffron.
Reply
Like
Share

urnemanden
... as a Newt
urnemanden
... as a Newt
Joined: 21 Apr 2008, 05:03 PM

17 Aug 2011, 02:37 PM #73

nero wrote:Your server is down.
I assume Surftown has been doing some maintenance today. When I remote connected to the server it was still running but without the RV House application, so I believe they must have restarted the server. The RV House application has been added as one of the start-up applications now though, so hopefully the server only appear down when it actually is down.
arto wrote:Good.

I guess it won't hurt to change as it's now tested to work!
I'm glad to hear that! Out of curiosity, are you planning to release another RV House update in near-time because of this?
Reply
Like
Share

arto
100% Proofer
arto
100% Proofer
Joined: 15 Jun 2005, 07:18 AM

18 Aug 2011, 11:37 AM #74

urnemanden @ Aug 17 2011, 03:37 PM wrote: I'm glad to hear that! Out of curiosity, are you planning to release another RV House update in near-time because of this?
I'll do a release when I've had the time to do the other changes that are on my TODO list. Hopefully soon.

Anyway a little delay is good so that the server's stability gets a little real-life testing. It'd be annoying beyond description to have to do a new release just to change back to the old server :).
Reply
Like
Share

arto
100% Proofer
arto
100% Proofer
Joined: 15 Jun 2005, 07:18 AM

31 Aug 2011, 10:41 PM #75

arto @ Aug 18 2011, 12:37 PM wrote:
urnemanden @ Aug 17 2011, 03:37 PM wrote: I'm glad to hear that! Out of curiosity, are you planning to release another RV House update in near-time because of this?
I'll do a release when I've had the time to do the other changes that are on my TODO list. Hopefully soon.

Anyway a little delay is good so that the server's stability gets a little real-life testing. It'd be annoying beyond description to have to do a new release just to change back to the old server :).
New version uploaded.

I have an important thing to say to those who want to keep on using RV House 0.92:

The centalized server has been changed. So if you want to keep on using old RV House you must do some manual editing.

Go to your RV House installation directory (by default C:\Program Files\RV House). Inside there, open for editing the file "conf/rvhouse.ini". Inside there find the section named [net_centralized] and replace the line "server=..." with "server=80.70.4.89".

There you go. Other changes are these:

- Selecting text in chat automaticaly copies to clipboard
- Fixed ordering status (Chatting, Away ...) in users view
- Fixed Settings/advanced to show the command-line
- Rooms view's small columns size set according how much space required by language
- Allowing by default late joining to races (only works with RV 1.2)
- Using new centralized server
Reply
Like
Share

kajeuter
Alcoholic
kajeuter
Alcoholic
Joined: 10 Mar 2011, 10:28 AM

1 Sep 2011, 06:46 AM #76

Thankyou Arto! U did great work.
Reply
Like
Share

Skarma
Everclear-Addict
Skarma
Everclear-Addict
Joined: 20 Jul 2004, 01:05 PM

1 Sep 2011, 10:43 PM #77

Whenever I try to edit the rvhouse.ini file, it always gives me a message saying access is denied. How can I get around this?
Reply
Like
Share

arto
100% Proofer
arto
100% Proofer
Joined: 15 Jun 2005, 07:18 AM

2 Sep 2011, 03:43 AM #78

Skarma @ Sep 1 2011, 11:43 PM wrote: Whenever I try to edit the rvhouse.ini file, it always gives me a message saying access is denied. How can I get around this?
If RV House is running, close it. Check the file permissions (right-click Properties) that they are not read-only.
Reply
Like
Share

kajeuter
Alcoholic
kajeuter
Alcoholic
Joined: 10 Mar 2011, 10:28 AM

2 Sep 2011, 07:24 AM #79

There was 1 bug, when u click a link to a site sometimes, there wont open a browser, but the chat log clears itself. Dont know what causes that.
Reply
Like
Share

arto
100% Proofer
arto
100% Proofer
Joined: 15 Jun 2005, 07:18 AM

2 Sep 2011, 03:11 PM #80

kajeuter @ Sep 2 2011, 08:24 AM wrote: There was 1 bug, when u click a link to a site sometimes, there wont open a browser, but the chat log clears itself. Dont know what causes that.
Woah... the problem is... if there's any way you can reliably reproduce it, let me know.

For example, is it some specific link. Or in some specific location in the text (at beginning, in middle of sentence) etc.
Reply
Like
Share

kajeuter
Alcoholic
kajeuter
Alcoholic
Joined: 10 Mar 2011, 10:28 AM

2 Sep 2011, 03:39 PM #81

Well, we were kidding a bit on RVH as usual, and I typed a site that doesnt exist (www.horny-cosmo.org), and there it only happens. Kinda wierd xD
Reply
Like
Share

arto
100% Proofer
arto
100% Proofer
Joined: 15 Jun 2005, 07:18 AM

3 Sep 2011, 02:31 AM #82

kajeuter @ Sep 2 2011, 04:39 PM wrote: Well, we were kidding a bit on RVH as usual, and I typed a site that doesnt exist (www.horny-cosmo.org), and there it only happens. Kinda wierd xD
It happens to you each time you type www.horny-cosmos.org and click on it?
Reply
Like
Share

kajeuter
Alcoholic
kajeuter
Alcoholic
Joined: 10 Mar 2011, 10:28 AM

3 Sep 2011, 09:20 AM #83

arto @ Sep 3 2011, 03:31 AM wrote:
kajeuter @ Sep 2 2011, 04:39 PM wrote: Well, we were kidding a bit on RVH as usual, and I typed a site that doesnt exist (www.horny-cosmo.org), and there it only happens. Kinda wierd xD
It happens to you each time you type www.horny-cosmos.org and click on it?
yes or an other site that doesnt exist
Reply
Like
Share

Skarma
Everclear-Addict
Skarma
Everclear-Addict
Joined: 20 Jul 2004, 01:05 PM

3 Sep 2011, 10:47 AM #84

arto @ Sep 2 2011, 03:43 AM wrote: If RV House is running, close it. Check the file permissions (right-click Properties) that they are not read-only.
Still didnt work for me. Read only was unchecked.
Reply
Like
Share

Huki
... as a Newt
Huki
... as a Newt
Joined: 30 Dec 2006, 04:01 PM

3 Sep 2011, 03:08 PM #85

@arto: Hmm I don't know if people running 0.93.3 version get the new update prompt in rvhouse (at least I didn't). But the latest version is still listed as 0.93.3 in the version update file. Link to the new installer is also mispelt by the way.

@Skarma: Here is the fix you need for your problem. :)
Reply
Like
Share

Skarma
Everclear-Addict
Skarma
Everclear-Addict
Joined: 20 Jul 2004, 01:05 PM

3 Sep 2011, 04:31 PM #86

This file wont download for me.... at least I dont think so. When I click it, nothing happens.
Reply
Like
Share

VaiDuX461
Methanolic
VaiDuX461
Methanolic
Joined: 2 Jul 2011, 04:02 PM

3 Sep 2011, 06:29 PM #87

kajeuter @ Sep 2 2011, 10:24 AM wrote:There was 1 bug, when u click a link to a site sometimes, there wont open a browser, but the chat log clears itself. Dont know what causes that.
I tested, and it occurs when page link starts with (www.) instead of (http://).
aka VaidX47, Vaid
--------------------
>[MediaFire Stuff]< | >[Steam Profile]<
Reply
Like
Share

urnemanden
... as a Newt
urnemanden
... as a Newt
Joined: 21 Apr 2008, 05:03 PM

3 Sep 2011, 06:47 PM #88

arto wrote: New version uploaded.
[...]
Delightful! Hopefully the new server will handle the extra members with ease.

I can confirm what huki spotted. Neither I got one of those dialogs saying that my version was outdated. But perhaps you did that on purpose since this update isn't mandatory?

I can confirm what VaiDuX claims. clicking a link with "www" also blanks the chat log for me.
Reply
Like
Share

arto
100% Proofer
arto
100% Proofer
Joined: 15 Jun 2005, 07:18 AM

4 Sep 2011, 07:15 PM #89

Skarma @ Sep 3 2011, 11:47 AM wrote:
arto @ Sep 2 2011, 03:43 AM wrote: If RV House is running, close it. Check the file permissions (right-click Properties) that they are not read-only.
Still didnt work for me. Read only was unchecked.
I don't know what's going on... you should carefully check the file permissions. Perhaps you installed RV House when your user had somehow other permissions? If all else fails, just uninstall RV House and remove all the files, if necessary as Administrator. Then re-install.

Basically just check the permissions, even the advanced settings and make sure the user you are logged as has appropriate access rights. This is basically a Windows problem, RV House does nothing to the file permissions.
Reply
Like
Share

arto
100% Proofer
arto
100% Proofer
Joined: 15 Jun 2005, 07:18 AM

4 Sep 2011, 07:18 PM #90

Huki @ Sep 3 2011, 04:08 PM wrote: @arto: Hmm I don't know if people running 0.93.3 version get the new update prompt in rvhouse (at least I didn't). But the latest version is still listed as 0.93.3 in the version update file. Link to the new installer is also mispelt by the way.
Thanks for pointing that out. I must have been drunk when making that update :-P.

I've corrected those mistakes. Of course notification should come up even as this is not a mandatory update.

I must stress that even as this is not a mandatory update, a mandatory update will be coming due time. So people hanging on to the earlier versions, report the bugs that prevent you from using the newer version. I can't keep compatibility with the earlier versions forever, so it's important (for your sake ;)) that I am made aware of the problems so that I can fix them before mandatory update comes.
Reply
Like
Share

arto
100% Proofer
arto
100% Proofer
Joined: 15 Jun 2005, 07:18 AM

4 Sep 2011, 07:20 PM #91

VaiDuX461 @ Sep 3 2011, 07:29 PM wrote:
kajeuter @ Sep 2 2011, 10:24 AM wrote:There was 1 bug, when u click a link to a site sometimes, there wont open a browser, but the chat log clears itself. Dont know what causes that.
I tested it and it occurs when page link starts with (www.), not (http://).
Thanks, this should help me trying to reproduce the problem and fix it.

In the meanwhile, kids, remember correct syntax of HTTP URLs ;).
Reply
Like
Share

jaseaka
Everclear-Addict
jaseaka
Everclear-Addict
Joined: 17 Sep 2006, 11:41 PM

7 Sep 2011, 10:56 PM #92

new font size option needed.

NORMAL
BIG
BIGGER
Reply
Like
Share

Huki
... as a Newt
Huki
... as a Newt
Joined: 30 Dec 2006, 04:01 PM

8 Sep 2011, 10:22 PM #93

@jase: You can increase / decrease the font size by pressing ctrl key and rolling the mouse wheel up or down.

@arto: Strangely, I still have any PM windows open after closing the main rvhouse window.
Reply
Like
Share

jaseaka
Everclear-Addict
jaseaka
Everclear-Addict
Joined: 17 Sep 2006, 11:41 PM

9 Sep 2011, 12:54 AM #94

Thank you!! i guess u probably know i don't read what the features are, i just hit okay and dl the newest version :S
Reply
Like
Share

arto
100% Proofer
arto
100% Proofer
Joined: 15 Jun 2005, 07:18 AM

9 Sep 2011, 05:43 PM #95

Huki @ Sep 8 2011, 11:22 PM wrote: @arto: Strangely, I still have any PM windows open after closing the main rvhouse window.
I forgot to test it in Windows version. Worked fine in Linux. Ah well... I'll try remember to check about it during next update.
Reply
Like
Share

stoney1918
Regular
Joined: 25 Jun 2011, 02:54 AM

11 Sep 2011, 07:41 PM #96

i sometimes get this error randomly when rvhouse has been open for a while. it doesn't affect anything but what does it mean?

http://img836.imageshack.us/img836/3828 ... ragain.jpg
The end.
Reply
Like
Share

Dave-o-rama
Methanolic
Dave-o-rama
Methanolic
Joined: 7 Jan 2007, 01:35 AM

11 Sep 2011, 08:07 PM #97

stoney1918 @ Sep 11 2011, 03:41 PM wrote: i sometimes get this error randomly when rvhouse has been open for a while. it doesn't affect anything but what does it mean?

http://img836.imageshack.us/img836/3828 ... ragain.jpg
Ditto. Except whenever I hit retry, RV House crashes.
One must never underestimate the awesome power of food. -BlazBlue: Continuum Shift
Reply
Like
Share

miromiro
Embarmed
miromiro
Embarmed
Joined: 12 Feb 2009, 04:34 PM

11 Sep 2011, 09:19 PM #98

C:&#092;Program Files&#092;RV House&#092;conf
Delete the kadc file.
Reply
Like
Share

stoney1918
Regular
Joined: 25 Jun 2011, 02:54 AM

30 Sep 2011, 09:40 PM #99

suggestion time!
i think it should say if the room is v1.2 or not in the room settings in the room list, you know where it lists picks yes/no and stuff. should say v1.2 yes/no.
depending on which option for version is selected in room options.
i'm tired of having rv start after that message pops up, and tired of not knowing if i can play with friends and get my hopes up that the room is 1.2 but isn't. hosts aren't dependable in telling whether or not room is 1.2 in topic.
The end.
Reply
Like
Share

praful
Sober
Joined: 29 Sep 2011, 02:45 PM

1 Oct 2011, 07:28 AM #100

I am new to online revolt racing and rv house (though not to revolt). I am behind a network proxy, is there a way to use rv house.



--
praful
Reply
Like
Share