[Done] car cams

Report issues with v1.2 here.

Moderators: Huki, jigebren

[Done] car cams

ThugsRook
Alcoholic
ThugsRook
Alcoholic
Joined: 28 Sep 2014, 05:50 PM

24 Feb 2015, 12:34 AM #1

v150131

when switching between car cams while the car is on a ramp or elevation, the cam gets stuck underground. * the cam seems to be coming from below when changing cams.

this also happens a lot during replays & -gogodemo.


Reply
Like
Share

Abc
100% Proofer
Abc
100% Proofer
Joined: 7 Apr 2009, 06:43 PM

24 Feb 2015, 01:09 AM #2

This is not new, happens since 1.0
it's due to platforms being not thick enough
Yes, I'm the ABC block and you can find me in Toy World 1 track! ;)
Reborn as Juest Zungo :P PS: I prefer chatting and i have Steam, Skype, Google and Microsoft account, just ask for it via PM or rarely find me in RVHouse. Also check out my interests.
Reply
Like
Share

revolting
Alcoholic
revolting
Alcoholic
Joined: 27 Sep 2013, 08:01 AM

24 Feb 2015, 10:00 PM #3

I thought it would just happen during a races, with just certain cars and without the need of changing a camera :) thugs really deserves a incentive stock option!
AKA geceb
Reply
Like
Share

nero
100% Proofer
nero
100% Proofer
Joined: 27 Jun 2008, 02:28 PM

24 Feb 2015, 10:26 PM #4

Isn't this because of solid polygons below the car? A good example would be... well, any track that was made with TrackMK prms.
Saffron.
Reply
Like
Share

ThugsRook
Alcoholic
ThugsRook
Alcoholic
Joined: 28 Sep 2014, 05:50 PM

24 Feb 2015, 10:44 PM #5

if the cam didnt 'come from below' this wouldnt happen.
Reply
Like
Share

jigebren
... as a Newt
jigebren
... as a Newt
Joined: 5 Dec 2009, 11:38 PM

25 Feb 2015, 03:17 AM #6

Bug fixed. At least in the case where I was able to trigger it so far...

My method was: start Market1 and directly switch to bonnet view camera. Then, race to the place where you we can see the "Take care when stacking crates" and wrong way signs on the walls. Switch to regular camera here and it fails.

This bug was likely as old as Re-Volt himself. It could occurs when switching from a camera than has no collision (eg. bonnet cam) to a camera that can collide with the world, maybe only when a thin double-sided surface is involved.
Reply
Like
Share

Gotolei
Alcoholic
Gotolei
Alcoholic
Joined: 12 Mar 2014, 12:26 AM

25 Feb 2015, 04:00 AM #7

The raised platform in Market 1 does indeed trigger the problem.

Off the top of my head the attic in Petrovolt also triggers it.
Reply
Like
Share

Abc
100% Proofer
Abc
100% Proofer
Joined: 7 Apr 2009, 06:43 PM

25 Feb 2015, 03:15 PM #8

So does the toytanic area where you go on a sloppy turn, and so many other tracks.
Yes, it happens since 1.0.
Yes, I'm the ABC block and you can find me in Toy World 1 track! ;)
Reborn as Juest Zungo :P PS: I prefer chatting and i have Steam, Skype, Google and Microsoft account, just ask for it via PM or rarely find me in RVHouse. Also check out my interests.
Reply
Like
Share

ThugsRook
Alcoholic
ThugsRook
Alcoholic
Joined: 28 Sep 2014, 05:50 PM

25 Feb 2015, 09:49 PM #9

jigebren @ 24 Feb 2015, 11:17 PM wrote: Bug fixed.
awesome ~ good job B)
Reply
Like
Share