New Hairpiece Review Site

New Hairpiece Review Site

Joined: October 10th, 2011, 4:14 am

September 19th, 2012, 6:01 am #1

Hi Everyone,

One of the people I have been speaking to through email recently from Europe has started up a hairpiece review site and asked if I thought it was something helpful and if it was something I would post for him on my forum.

After talking with him back and forth I really do feel he is doing it to benefit wearers, regardless of where they order their pieces. It seems like something that will be very helpful and informative, so I agreed to help him get it started.

The site can be found here: http://hairsystem-reviews.com

It will be a site that will list many different suppliers and I hope it ends up being something useful to everyone. The creator of the site will be on here later to help describe it and why he started it.

Thanks,
Eric
Reply
Like
Share

johnny
johnny

September 19th, 2012, 4:14 pm #2

The info , It may be of some help , but not 100 % set in stone !

Depends on the factory worker venting your unit . Is she new at the trade ? How long at her position ? etc etc ....plus the human element comes into play ....how good is the particular person that is working on your unit and etc..

What I hear , big turnover in these postions, Young country girls come to the big cities to make a few dollars and get on their feet........than it's off to a better employment .

Also.......unless the seller , here in the states , has actually flown over to China and visited the factory ,,,,,,,for all the seller knows, he may be just dealing with a jobber/middleman !
(in a lot of cases )

Just sharing what I have heard thru the grapevine ! :)

johnny/albuquerque

ps..........in my 45 years of wearing........I have only found one supplier that is spot on
99.99 % of the time ! No surprises with their stock units over the years ! Almost like they were produced on a machine ! :)

Reply
Share

Joined: July 30th, 2012, 9:51 pm

September 19th, 2012, 7:13 pm #3

Hi Everyone,

One of the people I have been speaking to through email recently from Europe has started up a hairpiece review site and asked if I thought it was something helpful and if it was something I would post for him on my forum.

After talking with him back and forth I really do feel he is doing it to benefit wearers, regardless of where they order their pieces. It seems like something that will be very helpful and informative, so I agreed to help him get it started.

The site can be found here: http://hairsystem-reviews.com

It will be a site that will list many different suppliers and I hope it ends up being something useful to everyone. The creator of the site will be on here later to help describe it and why he started it.

Thanks,
Eric
Thank you Eric!

As you said, the site is independent and the goal is to have all the reviews in one place and because of that, motivate the suppliers to do their best. Of course the reviews are dated, so we can get the idea of when the supplier is starting to do bad business or when it improves.

I remember me starting out the research of hair systems. All the information, which is transparent on the website http://hairsystem-reviews.com), was buried in different forums, which took a lot more time than it should to get this information.

That is why I started this site, so hair wearers can help each other in this "though game".
Hopefully they will with their reviews.

@ Johnny : Thank you for pointing this out. I am aware of that and hopefully this will soon change, so the suppliers would put more effort in consistency and quality control before they send out the unit.

If there are any more questions, I would be happy to answer them.
Reply
Like
Share

bobby
bobby

September 20th, 2012, 2:31 pm #4

what johnny said is a fact. many are middlemen and so many factorys in china lose their good workers as
90% look for higher pay all the time. i been told this by owners of factorys. where as in the philippines at a giant place like adreans philippines. cyper hair making. charge so much to distrubiters only . that they keep all their staff. about 500+ workers. but all are paid very well and the factory is so clean . you must remove shoes to enter.
bobby
Reply
Share

JDinTx
JDinTx

September 20th, 2012, 3:34 pm #5

Yeah, this is a cool idea. But like any anonymous rating site, it's subject to abuse by competitors in the market place. So always beware of the outlier (the phantom "this distributor sucks" among a host of positive remarks). Chances are good that the outlier remarks/ratings come from a competitor. Instead, look for the general consensus and discount the strays (especially those that don't really explain the basis for the underlying ratings and/or use a bunch of generalized language in attempting to explain/support their ratings).
Reply
Share

JDinTx
JDinTx

September 20th, 2012, 4:00 pm #6

As an addendum to the foregoing, it looks like the HD boys are feeling a little threatened by you, Eric. I'm willing to bet a hefty amount that HD is behind the NWLace rating by Hair D. Those are the lovable folks who bought a bunch of domain names to try to capture BA's old market. That's prolly sharp marketing, but putting out false reviews on competitors is over the line. Not that it isn't predictable, given their need to prop up their exorbitant prices with bullsh*t claims that the quality of their pieces justifies the price. Easiest way to do that is to run down the competition. That said, HD does put out a fine product. It's just overpriced by about $250, and it's no better than what I get from NW Lace.
Reply
Share

Joined: July 30th, 2012, 9:51 pm

September 20th, 2012, 5:14 pm #7

Hello everybody!

I'm copying this from the site:

There have been some worries about a review of this company, that might be malicious or harmful. As long as it's only one bad review next to a bunch of good ones, this is not a big problem, but we will carefully monitor the suspicious reviews and do our best to try to prevent false/made-up reviews.

If you don't agree with a certain review, you can always:
- say it wasn't helpful / click thumbs down
- comment it
- report the review, just in case we haven't noticed anything fishy.

I also believe that people that are considering ordering from a certain supplier won't change their decision because of only one false review, especially if it stands out from the others.

I would like to appeal to all users to be as honest as possible in their reviews, so the information on this website can be accurate and helpful to everybody.

Reply
Like
Share

bobby
bobby

September 20th, 2012, 5:45 pm #8

also not really talked about like johnny says in 45 yrs. is the giant price saving you pay online vrs at a salon. no one can beat our internet prices. and quality , and if brought from a good company like eric's he will fix it. as far as hair direct .they imo only are great to get tapes from. they have giant overhead. so they must sell the hair at very high prices. BUT WE DONT HAVE TO BUY THEM.also review sites always get jerks who trash companys and products.
bobby
Reply
Share

Craig
Craig

September 20th, 2012, 6:12 pm #9

If you visit the Hairloss Help website, which is a neutral site, you see the bogus reviews both good and bad, all the time. Most guys know which one's are honest, and which are not. Having one main clearinghouse for vendor reviews, I think is a good idea. Like anything else, you just need to weed out the BS.
Reply
Share

Joined: August 2nd, 2012, 1:09 am

September 20th, 2012, 11:50 pm #10

that was my exact thought on hair D, they could of at least been more creative LOL
Reply
Like
Share