Cruisin' World

stinger9142
Guardian

May 2nd, 2016, 6:41 pm #1

Cruisin' World in our May GotM winner.

Always a fan of this whole series. Nice casual arcade racer. Never owned one, but they made for good rentals.

EnvyFox
EnvyFox

May 5th, 2016, 5:06 am #2

The Cruis'n series (mainly World and Exotica) have been a part of my arcade life since childhood. Wasn't able to play the N64 port of this game until a few months back, but I'm finally glad to have another arcade classic in my home. :yeah:

Milage007
Elite

May 5th, 2016, 8:33 am #3

Never played or owned this but watched YouTube videos of the series and they do look quite good in their own way. I can see why it won this month.

Follow my N64 Instagram - milage007_n64

Tupac Shakur - 'You know it?s funny, when it rains it pours they got money for wars but can?t feed the poor?

Dewalt
Dewalt

May 5th, 2016, 3:27 pm #4

I've been playing this game for 16 years. It's great.

danilochka
danilochka

May 5th, 2016, 3:41 pm #5

Fun fact: The music on the Egypt stage features the same 'muslim chanting' sample that was originally used for the Fire Temple in The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time. It caused a bit of controversy and had to be removed from subsequent releases of that game, but for whatever reason is fine in Cruis'n World.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bYhAv1bzMRs

stinger9142
Guardian

May 7th, 2016, 3:07 pm #6

Neat info tidbit, Danilochka.

Vekoma64
Vekoma64

May 9th, 2016, 11:51 pm #7