sunked boat problem

Joined: October 10th, 2015, 9:19 pm

August 12th, 2016, 9:18 pm #1

Author: Lekszikov Gábor (topic has been moved by moderator):

It's a need to make clear the "sunked boat" problem.If your boat was sunked You cannot measure Your Battery at Check-out. What would be with the results earned in that run? In my opinion He would have enogh problem, dont need to delete the result. But the rulebook doesn't talk about it. ( it happened 4 times at EC )
Quote
Like
Share

Joined: September 25th, 2015, 11:54 am

August 31st, 2016, 1:45 pm #2

Agreed, I would be upset enough about losing my boat without having my score deleted as well, so I think the scores should stand.

I very much doubt that anyone would cheat, and then purposely scuttle their boat to cover it up and gain advantage, but if it is an unwanted risk maybe have it so if your boat goes down when the race is running you keep your score, and if it goes down after the 6 mins it is deleted.
Quote
Like
Share