Tiger I almost finished

Hosted by Luciano Rodriguez and Pat Johnston, this discussion group is dedicated to 1/48 scale AFV, vehicle and figure modelling.

Tiger I almost finished

November 8th, 2009, 4:50 am #1

I must admit I thought I was done untill looking at the pictures. I am still looking for a figure, and the bow machine gun needs to be added.
There needs to be some stowage or helmets or something else. I am wore out on this build but I am also quite pleased. There are alot of well trained eyes on this forum whos opinions I respect greatly and would love comments and suggestions. I know there are some things I am missing but at this point I am stumped.

Here is where we were when we met last:

The almost finished prodcut:

By the way I am just learning how to use some of the photo editing software. - Jared

Last edited by natique18 on November 8th, 2009, 4:53 am, edited 1 time in total.

November 8th, 2009, 9:45 am #2

that's a good worn tiger, looks that he have seen a lot.
Nice model, goods work.

cheers Erik

November 8th, 2009, 9:55 am #3

I must admit I thought I was done untill looking at the pictures. I am still looking for a figure, and the bow machine gun needs to be added.
There needs to be some stowage or helmets or something else. I am wore out on this build but I am also quite pleased. There are alot of well trained eyes on this forum whos opinions I respect greatly and would love comments and suggestions. I know there are some things I am missing but at this point I am stumped.

By the way I am just learning how to use some of the photo editing software. - Jared
You surprised me with this one Jared

Great great work

You sure got talent ! Congrats
Sven

November 8th, 2009, 9:58 am #4

...that diamond thing on the back wall should be vertical.

http://tiger1.info/EN/StarterAdapterPosts.html

November 8th, 2009, 3:29 pm #5