Tasca M4A3E2 Jumbo Review Posted to Missing-Lynx "What's New"

.

Hosted by John Prigent and Steve Zaloga, this is a discussion group dedicated to the armoured forces of the many Allied nations of the Second World War.

Tasca M4A3E2 Jumbo Review Posted to Missing-Lynx "What's New"

Joined: January 13th, 2000, 9:13 pm

January 1st, 2011, 11:19 pm #1

Hi all,

I have just posted a review of Tasca's brand new 1:35 scale M4A3E2 Sherman Jumbo to Missing-Lynx review section.

You can check out the review by following this link

http://missing-lynx.com/reviews/usa/tas ... wbg_1.html

Enjoy, and Happy New Year!

Bye for now,

Brett

missing-lynx team
Quote
Like
Share

Joined: April 18th, 2005, 1:46 pm

January 1st, 2011, 11:30 pm #2

home I can afford one Just kidding... do want the kit but the price is going to have to fall a bit...and again thank you Brett great pic's. Mike
Quote
Like
Share

Joined: October 15th, 2005, 10:59 am

January 1st, 2011, 11:31 pm #3

Hi all,

I have just posted a review of Tasca's brand new 1:35 scale M4A3E2 Sherman Jumbo to Missing-Lynx review section.

You can check out the review by following this link

http://missing-lynx.com/reviews/usa/tas ... wbg_1.html

Enjoy, and Happy New Year!

Bye for now,

Brett

missing-lynx team
Looks great, will be ordering one soon.

Anyone with any idea's / inside knowledge for what is next, M4A3(75mm), M4A1 76(w), an M4 or one of Brett's suggestions?
Last edited by JamesColley on January 1st, 2011, 11:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Quote
Like
Share

Joined: April 19th, 2009, 1:09 am

January 2nd, 2011, 1:04 am #4

Sherman...only natural since it is the only ignored Sherman in plastic. With a raised shield of course..c'mon Tasca.
Ken
Quote
Like
Share

Joined: September 30th, 2003, 4:41 pm

January 2nd, 2011, 1:20 am #5

Hi all,

I have just posted a review of Tasca's brand new 1:35 scale M4A3E2 Sherman Jumbo to Missing-Lynx review section.

You can check out the review by following this link

http://missing-lynx.com/reviews/usa/tas ... wbg_1.html

Enjoy, and Happy New Year!

Bye for now,

Brett

missing-lynx team
Notice how the suspension is made to reflect the increased weight bearing down on the springs, Nice !!!

GEP
Quote
Like
Share

Joined: October 12th, 2010, 4:02 pm

January 5th, 2011, 10:35 pm #6

So is tasca gunning to be THE sherman kit maker
I hope they actually do something else soon. I do plan on building ajumbo tho
Quote
Like
Share