Question regarding "Lucky Model"

Hosted by Al Bowie and Brett Green, the General AFV Modelling discussion group covers any general military modelling topic including industry news and announcements.

Question regarding "Lucky Model"

February 3rd, 2018, 9:04 pm #1

Good afternoon. I was wondering if anyone has any opinions/experiences ordering from Lucky Model. I'm considering doing a Pre Order on a kit from them (I've never ordered from them before) and was looking to see if this is a "straight up" company to do business with or not. Thanks in advance.

Regards,

Chris

P.S. I just got through reading some reviews about them and most if not all are positive. However, if you have a Pre-Order item that never gets shipped for some reason, how are they about refunds?

Cheers.
Last edited by Chris Charles on February 3rd, 2018, 9:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.

February 3rd, 2018, 9:46 pm #2

I've been ordering from Lucky for over 15 years, not much of a problem. It takes about 15-20 days to deliver. Like most shops they might say a product is in stock...but it really isn't...that's only happened a few times...
On pre-order, they'll send it when it's in stock.....

February 4th, 2018, 12:01 am #3

I have Hobby Easy on my last 3 and quick shipping, and price was good.

February 4th, 2018, 4:59 am #4

Good afternoon. I was wondering if anyone has any opinions/experiences ordering from Lucky Model. I'm considering doing a Pre Order on a kit from them (I've never ordered from them before) and was looking to see if this is a "straight up" company to do business with or not. Thanks in advance.

Regards,

Chris

P.S. I just got through reading some reviews about them and most if not all are positive. However, if you have a Pre-Order item that never gets shipped for some reason, how are they about refunds?

Cheers.
They are OK. Sometimes when they are waiting stock it may take a while to get the kit, but you will eventually.
No issues so far.

February 4th, 2018, 12:54 pm #5