Posts being deleted

The Dioramas discussion group is hosted by Marijn Van Gils and is dedicated to all aspects of military model dioramas.

Posts being deleted

Phil Fisher
Phil Fisher

December 29th, 2001, 3:55 am #1

I'm new to this forum. I'm an avid diorama builder so I was happy when I found it. I posted my first couple of posts a day or two ago, I come back and they're both gone? They were on topic and everything. Why were they deleted? Imagine how welcome this makes me feel. Is this a technical problem or is this one of those oh so precious "we don't like anyone new" type of forums?

Greg h
Greg h

December 29th, 2001, 4:36 am #2

Phil,

Did you follow da rules? Not trying to be a smart-a$$.

"Message Posting Guidelines

1- Use a full name and valid email address

2- Keep message on topic. No political ranting of any kind will be tolerated. Personal attacks will not be tolerated.

3- Copyright issues: You may include a single photograph or paragraph from a published text in your messages if you give proper credit to the owner. This is covered under the "Fair Use" clause which protects such reproduction for "research/educational" purposes. Whole image collections, chapters from published texts etc is not permitted without expressed consent from the authors/owners and is in violation of international copyright laws.

ANY DEVIATION OF THE ABOVE WILL BE DEALT WITH ZERO TOLERANCE AT THE DISCRETION OF THIS WEBSITE'S ADMINISTRATION."

Happy holidays!
Greg Harting
pyrmanNO@SPAMaol.com

Phil Fisher
Phil Fisher

December 29th, 2001, 8:07 am #3