Opinions on Hansa System buildings

The Dioramas discussion group is hosted by Marijn Van Gils and is dedicated to all aspects of military model dioramas.

Opinions on Hansa System buildings

February 12th, 2012, 4:33 pm #1

I am considering purchasing my first Hansa System building for a dio I'm working on. The photos are fantastic and they are EXACTLY what I am looking for. However, I have no experience with their buildings, so I am looking for feedback from folks who have already done so.

I'm am experienced modeler, just not familiar with their products...but looking to pick up several if the build experience "meets the eye".

Thanks and Semper Fi,

Pat Mooney

February 12th, 2012, 11:30 pm #2

Hi Pat-they are excellent and once you get the hang of it very expandable. If you did LEGO's with the kids Hansa buildings are easy. I'll send you some pics tomorrow of the one I built up (it's at the studio now) I'll send the pics via Facebook because it easier than here. Which building(s) are you looking at? We're selling out 3GUYZ so we are discounting. We have several buildings and a lot of the extra building parts-let me know via Facebook
Best bobC

February 13th, 2012, 4:03 pm #3

I am considering purchasing my first Hansa System building for a dio I'm working on. The photos are fantastic and they are EXACTLY what I am looking for. However, I have no experience with their buildings, so I am looking for feedback from folks who have already done so.

I'm am experienced modeler, just not familiar with their products...but looking to pick up several if the build experience "meets the eye".

Thanks and Semper Fi,

Pat Mooney
I think quite highly of Hansa Systems stuff. Not to cast aspersions on the building kits, but the greatest freedom the system provides is in creating your own design.