Old enemies meet again..golan 1967

This "virtual workbench" is hosted by Robert Oehler and Brett Green, and is designed so that Missing-lynx readers can share their "in progress" photos with the rest of the readership and generate constructive discussions. Participation is open to all Missing-lynx visitors.

Old enemies meet again..golan 1967

August 9th, 2012, 2:16 pm #1

Hi to all...well, this is my first attempt at putting two tanks a a scene ( I generally like models on bare bases...). It depicts an israeli M51 on M4A3 welded hull bypassing an old enemy,an abandones Syrian Jagdpanzer IV. M51 modell is a kitbash of Unimodel hull with fine Scale Factory turret, modelltrans bins and cans and a lot of detailing; Jagdpanzer IV L48 is trumpeter with some upgrade... Is not 100% finished, still lacks another figure and some details... Scale is 1/72, any comments and critics obviuosly welcomed( hope I didn't make any mistakes with the arab script...)
cheers, Fabrizio

Last edited by fabry66 on August 9th, 2012, 2:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.

August 9th, 2012, 3:01 pm #2

Stunning!!
Marco

August 9th, 2012, 3:04 pm #3

Hi to all...well, this is my first attempt at putting two tanks a a scene ( I generally like models on bare bases...). It depicts an israeli M51 on M4A3 welded hull bypassing an old enemy,an abandones Syrian Jagdpanzer IV. M51 modell is a kitbash of Unimodel hull with fine Scale Factory turret, modelltrans bins and cans and a lot of detailing; Jagdpanzer IV L48 is trumpeter with some upgrade... Is not 100% finished, still lacks another figure and some details... Scale is 1/72, any comments and critics obviuosly welcomed( hope I didn't make any mistakes with the arab script...)
cheers, Fabrizio

The dio looks very cool, weathering & paintjob are very solid! Not to mention that it is 1/72.