My first in 1/48 scale - Tamiya Hetzer

Hosted by Luciano Rodriguez and Pat Johnston, this discussion group is dedicated to 1/48 scale AFV, vehicle and figure modelling.

My first in 1/48 scale - Tamiya Hetzer

November 25th, 2010, 1:35 pm #1

Hi everyone,
First of all, I would like to express my appreciation for all of you and for the wonderful things I discovered here.
I'm new to this section of missing-lynks, as until recently I have build only 1/72 stuff posted exclusively on the Braille scale forum. Anyway, this is my first attempt in 1/48 scale, and what kit would have been easier to build than Tamiya's Hetzer? The PE set came from Lion Roar. I have in plan a late autumn vignette for the little Hetzer, together with some three or four PzGrenadiers, also from Tamiya.
Thanks and I hope you like it,
Florin

florinjenica.blogspot.com

November 25th, 2010, 1:43 pm #2

G'day Florin
Your Turtle looks great, now for some color!
Don't keep us waiting to long.
Regards.
Alan

November 25th, 2010, 3:43 pm #3

Hi everyone,
First of all, I would like to express my appreciation for all of you and for the wonderful things I discovered here.
I'm new to this section of missing-lynks, as until recently I have build only 1/72 stuff posted exclusively on the Braille scale forum. Anyway, this is my first attempt in 1/48 scale, and what kit would have been easier to build than Tamiya's Hetzer? The PE set came from Lion Roar. I have in plan a late autumn vignette for the little Hetzer, together with some three or four PzGrenadiers, also from Tamiya.
Florin

Very clean build - you may want to check the position of the ventilated box on the rear fender though - seems to be sitting on its side.

Best,

Konrad

November 26th, 2010, 2:22 pm #4

Hi everyone,
Florin

Hi Florin!

I'm waiting for your Hetzer since you wrote to my blog.
Good job,keep posting!

http://hickorymodel.blogspot.com/

November 26th, 2010, 6:29 pm #5

G'day Florin
Your Turtle looks great, now for some color!