Is it just me, or should Photobucket drop deep into the ocean depths?

Hosted by Al Bowie and Brett Green, the General AFV Modelling discussion group covers any general military modelling topic including industry news and announcements.

Is it just me, or should Photobucket drop deep into the ocean depths?

Joined: February 28th, 2005, 5:19 am

March 24th, 2012, 4:40 am #1

Anyone else having uploading trouble? Seems like this topic comes up often.

Quote
Like
Share

Joined: August 12th, 2004, 3:14 pm

March 24th, 2012, 12:56 pm #2

Never had a problem logging in, linking, uploading, etc.
DAVID NICKELS
Quote
Like
Share

Joined: July 13th, 2004, 1:39 am

March 24th, 2012, 1:41 pm #3

I have never had a problem with Photo Bucket either.

Gino P. Quintiliani

Field Artillery --- The KING of BATTLE!!!

HeavyArty's Showcase


Field Artillery --- The KING of BATTLE!!!

"People sleep peaceably in their beds at night only because rough men stand ready to do violence on their behalf." -- George Orwell
Quote
Like
Share

Joined: January 27th, 2005, 12:07 pm

March 24th, 2012, 2:15 pm #4

Never had a problem logging in, linking, uploading, etc.
Is it a browser issue for you? I use Firefox.

Regards
Andy K

--------------------------------------------
http://andyksmodelblog.blogspot.com/
Quote
Like
Share

Joined: January 31st, 2009, 1:06 am

March 24th, 2012, 3:26 pm #5

Anyone else having uploading trouble? Seems like this topic comes up often.

my ISP bandwidth and speed. I have to use a satelite ISP because of my location, and the bandwidth and up- / down-load speeds can be limiting (as well as issues with weather).

Photobucket seems to assume that all its users have high-speed DSL conections and it acts accordingly.

But other than that, it works reliably for me.

Now, if I can only figure out how to get the larger formated images like some guys here can post, I'd be happy!

Mike
Quote
Like
Share

Joined: January 4th, 2004, 2:26 am

March 24th, 2012, 6:49 pm #6

Never had a problem logging in, linking, uploading, etc.
It's my go-to photo hosting site. I have Webshots too, but don't like their proprietary system you need to download photos. I usually size my photos before uploading to 1000-1200 max width at 100 dpi so they don't use too much bandwidth, never any issues.

Jim
Quote
Like
Share

Joined: April 19th, 2005, 4:32 am

March 24th, 2012, 8:32 pm #7

Anyone else having uploading trouble? Seems like this topic comes up often.

..never had a problem. I am a Mac/Safari user which is can be a problem with some sites but never an issue with PB.

Regards Dave
Quote
Like
Share

Joined: January 22nd, 2005, 10:18 pm

March 24th, 2012, 8:45 pm #8

Anyone else having uploading trouble? Seems like this topic comes up often.

Operator Error
Quote
Like
Share

Joined: August 12th, 2004, 3:14 pm

March 24th, 2012, 9:01 pm #9

my ISP bandwidth and speed. I have to use a satelite ISP because of my location, and the bandwidth and up- / down-load speeds can be limiting (as well as issues with weather).

Photobucket seems to assume that all its users have high-speed DSL conections and it acts accordingly.

But other than that, it works reliably for me.

Now, if I can only figure out how to get the larger formated images like some guys here can post, I'd be happy!

Mike
I upload my photos directly from my camera to the computer to PB. And then use the cut and paste Image Code link

[/IMG]
DAVID NICKELS
Quote
Like
Share

Joined: July 16th, 2009, 11:00 pm

March 25th, 2012, 1:27 am #10

Anyone else having uploading trouble? Seems like this topic comes up often.

I use firefox but also sometimes switch to internet explorer when a site doesn't like firefox. I'm running them on a new computer with an up to date processor and software

I've paid to upgrade my account with PB to get more bandwidth and ever since I did that it hangs when I'm uploading pictures

Also when I go to look at posts on Constuctive Comments here in ML, It takes an age (and I mean minutes) to download threads with pictures linked from PB, which is why I can't comment on any. As all I'm doing here is looking, I fail to see how that qualifies as 'Operator Error'

Inside the Armour
www.insidethearmour.com
Quote
Like
Share