Hobby Boss Merkava IV

This "virtual workbench" is hosted by Robert Oehler and Brett Green, and is designed so that Missing-lynx readers can share their "in progress" photos with the rest of the readership and generate constructive discussions. Participation is open to all Missing-lynx visitors.

Hobby Boss Merkava IV

August 25th, 2011, 9:22 pm #1

This is my first project posting on Constructive Comments.

Here are images of my completed Hobby Boss Merkava IV build done for the AMPS Review Crew.

As it was for the Review Crew, it is a full Out-Box-Build with no extras-- other than a lot of dust. It was a fun build despite a hiccup with the suspension alignment and too many little brass spheres and chain.

I'm open to any comments and can provide any further insight into the kit and build as well.

The link to the Full Build Review is located at:

http://www.amps-armor.org/ampssite/revi ... 74&Type=FB

August 26th, 2011, 2:39 am #2

The .50 cal should be parallel with the main barrel (a kit fault?) but looks pretty good, nice finish and weathering.

Jim

August 27th, 2011, 3:16 am #3

Here are images of my completed Hobby Boss Merkava IV build done for the AMPS Review Crew.

As it was for the Review Crew, it is a full Out-Box-Build with no extras-- other than a lot of dust. It was a fun build despite a hiccup with the suspension alignment and too many little brass spheres and chain.

I'm open to any comments and can provide any further insight into the kit and build as well.

JONATHAN,

Great Lookin Merk !! The Ball & Chain "Armor" looks Great !! Great Job all th way around !! Great Article too !! Keep it somewhere safe & out of harms way this Week-end ... Don't let Irene get it !!

ERIK

WHAT DO YOU CALL THE ASSASSINS THAT ACCUSE THE ASSASSIN???

August 27th, 2011, 10:22 am #4